map placeholder

Maximilians Berlin

Friedrichstraße 185-190, 10117, Berlin

(((() German
Opening hours
Täglich von 11.00 bis 24.00 Uhr

guter service ,gutes essen ,alles prima bis auf die englische gruppe am nebentisch die sehr laut waren

Kordula 18 April 2018
from bad driburg

View all 61 reviews

Maximilians is cosiness personified! The restaurant has impressive copper and brass pumps and rustic-style furniture. It specialises in Bavarian cuisine, offering a large selection of good hearty food such as carpaccio dumplings and meat loaf, roast potatoes, fried eggs and Reiberdatschi (potato pancakes) served with apple compote. The waiting staff who are garbed in traditional Bavarian dress are constantly on the go, looking after the clientele of tourists, locals and Bavarian émigrés. This restaurant which is situated on the river Spree celebrates the Oktoberfest in September. The restaurant offers a selection of beer and wine.

Maximilians Berlin

Friedrichstraße 185-190, 10117, Berlin

Contact +49 3020450559
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Central Berlin

Customer reviews for Maximilians Berlin

4.4 (((() (based on 61 reviews)
100% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (49)
  • large parties (18)
  • lunch (17)
  • value (16)
  • business (14)
  • entertainment (10)
  • child friendly (9)
  • private dining (9)
  • al fresco (5)
  • trendy (3)
  • romantic (1)
  • ((((( 21 December 2015 by Nicola from Berlin

    Lovely restaurant , very close to the Gendarmenmarkt Christmas Market . Very reasonably priced menu with lots of choice , the staff were really friendly and the food was hot, had generous portions and tasty.

  • ((((( 17 December 2015 by Stephan from Berlin

    Die Gänsekeule kann ich nur empfehlen!

  • ((((( 13 December 2015 by Gaby from Berlin

    The service was excellent. We reserved for 7 p and were 11. Although the Restaurant was packed they gave us as soon as possible another table. The German food was very good, big portions and very tasty. Reasonable prices.

  • ((((( 30 November 2015 by Matteo from Milano

    The restaurant hasn't recived my reservation. There was no table for me.
    At the end they fondo a place...

  • ((((( 12 July 2015 by Kim from Berlin

    I love it"! Very good food

  • ((((( 11 July 2015 by Pablo from Berlin

    Amazing

  • ((((( 10 July 2014 by Karen from Berlin

    leckeres Essen, super Bedienung, tolle Atmosphäre - man kann nur empfehlen!

  • ((((( 28 January 2014 by Sieglinde from Schoenefeld

    Hallo ich habe jetzt schon das dritte Mal fuer ca.20 Personen einmal im Jahr reserviert. Wir sind eine Freundesgrupppe , die sich regelmaessig zum Besuch im Konzerthaus im Januar treffen und anschliessend bei Maximilians einkehren. Immer werden unsere Erwartungen hier erfuellt.Ausserdem it die Bedienung immer super freundlich und auch zu einem Scherz bereit.DANKE!

  • ((((* 24 December 2013 by Bodo from Am Mellensee

    Bedienung, Essen und Getränke waren super, leider etwas zu laut

  • ((((* 11 December 2012 by Roterdeibel from Berlin

    Wir waren zum Abend da, sehr gut besucht. Das Personal war sehr emsig und umsichtig. Der Schweinebraten ist zu empfehlen und eine gute Portion.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant