map placeholder

Maximilians Berlin

Friedrichstraße 185-190, 10117, Berlin

(((() German
  • Maximilians Berlin
  • Maximilians Berlin
Opening hours
Täglich von 11.00 bis 24.00 Uhr

guter service ,gutes essen ,alles prima bis auf die englische gruppe am nebentisch die sehr laut waren

Kordula 18 April 2018
from bad driburg

View all 61 reviews

Maximilians is cosiness personified! The restaurant has impressive copper and brass pumps and rustic-style furniture. It specialises in Bavarian cuisine, offering a large selection of good hearty food such as carpaccio dumplings and meat loaf, roast potatoes, fried eggs and Reiberdatschi (potato pancakes) served with apple compote. The waiting staff who are garbed in traditional Bavarian dress are constantly on the go, looking after the clientele of tourists, locals and Bavarian émigrés. This restaurant which is situated on the river Spree celebrates the Oktoberfest in September. The restaurant offers a selection of beer and wine.

Maximilians Berlin

Friedrichstraße 185-190, 10117, Berlin

Contact +49 3020450559
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Central Berlin

Customer reviews for Maximilians Berlin

4.4 (((() (based on 61 reviews)
100% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (49)
  • large parties (18)
  • lunch (17)
  • value (16)
  • business (14)
  • entertainment (10)
  • child friendly (9)
  • private dining (9)
  • al fresco (5)
  • trendy (3)
  • romantic (1)
  • ((((* 9 October 2016 by Alexandre from Berlin

    Gostamos imenso

  • ((((( 7 October 2016 by Christine from Berlin

    Auch wenn die "bayerischen" Jahre schon ein wenig zurückliegen - es war einfach ziemlich echt. Wer den Paulaner Keller in München kennt - das Maximilian's ist vom Ambiente nicht ganz so urig (wie auch - direkt an der Friedrichstrasse -, aber das Essen und die Getränke sind Original.Die Bedienung war "nicht auf den Mund gefallen", dabei aber immer korrekt (wirklich schwer, und genial gemeistert). Die Portionen sind wie im Süden auch mehr als ausreichend. Der Obazda ist hausgemacht, die Brezn frisch und weder feucht gezogen noch pappig. Die Haxe ist knusprig gebacken, ebenso das Schäufele, die Schwammerl und hausgemachten Knödel bestens. Unser Favorit? Da es so viele unterirdische davon gibt: der Kaiserschmarrn! Von der Portion her auch gut und gerne eine Hauptspeise (wir mussten an das Dessert zu dritt ran!) ist er wunderbar "fluffig", saftig, frisch gemacht (ja - hier haben wir tatsächlich länger gewartet: das steht auch genauso in der Karte! Nix da Microwelle oder warm gehalten) - ein Gedicht!

  • ((((( 23 September 2016 by Maisto from Boscotrecase

    Posto magnifico e sublime

  • ((((( 23 September 2016 by Jol from Hereford UK

    Great traditional German restaurant with good food and great service at a reasonable price

  • ((((* 29 August 2016 by John from Berlin

    Good German fare and really friendly service - a bit off the beaten track and quiet when we visited but we were eating very late!

  • ((((* 12 August 2016 by Anton from Berlin

    OK

  • (((** 11 August 2016 by Anna from Milan

    Bavarian food with good quality, but worse than Munich cooking

  • ((((( 9 July 2016 by Deb from Berlin

    We had a wonderful dinner, some had bratwurst, saurkraut & mashed potatoes, I had Kasspatzen- Bavarian noodles with cheese & onions, all was delicious, our service was excellent and our server in particular had a charming sense of humor. Highly recommend

  • ((((* 30 June 2016 by Chiara from Novara

    Ristorante in stile bavarese.
    Buono il cibo (sono offerti solo piatti tipici della cucina bavarese). rapporto qualità/prezzo buona: con un piatto principale ed una birra abbiamo speso 20 euro a testa (lasciando la mancia che in Germania è gradita e spesso richiesta).

  • ((((* 22 June 2016 by Pierluigi from Avellino

    We found it on the website. We are looking for Roasted pork shank. We decided to go and we can tell you that it was a great decision. We ate also bavarian canederli wirh cheese and mushrooms. The beer was great and the staff vey hepful.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant