Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Restaurant Martin Wishart

4.9
(based on 51 reviews)
54 Shore, Edinburgh, Midlothian, EH6 6RA
51 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Anne M from East Linton
    11 July 2019

    Brilliant as usual. This is becoming a habit! Everything about the restaurant, the food, the staff, the ambience is perfect. Look forward to returning again soon.

  • By Sue G from Edinburgh
    11 June 2019

    Was all very lovley

  • By Anne C from Edinburgh
    6 June 2019

    Great service, delicious food, nice atmosphere. Lunch menu was great value and delicious, especially the lamb dish.

  • By Anne M from East Lothian
    21 May 2019

    Fantastic! The whole experience was a delight. Great food, excellent staff, great ambience. My favourite dish was from the vegetarian menu, white asparagus with three sauces cooked in a foil bag. Great sense of theatre at the table as the dish was presented and served. Highly recommend a visit!

  • By Lorna T from Edinburgh
    15 May 2019

    We booked lunch for a Wednesday at 13.30pm. The restaurant staff are very welcoming and attentive. The décor is quietly tasteful, with plenty room between tables. The menu had 3 choices at each section,. The food was absolutely delicious! The amuse-bouche was exquisite. And we had a glass of champagne in the offer. We would definitely hope to return.

  • By Deborah C from Edinburgh
    9 December 2017

    Just perfect. As a Coeliac they catered for every need and their gluten free bread was divine.

  • By Jim S from Dunfermline
    30 August 2017

    Perfect birthday lunch - in fact, always perfect, food, service, staff.

  • By Anne mackay R from Edinburgh
    29 June 2017

    Overall, fabulous! The ambience, decoration- art nouveau v 6 star cruise ship! Amuse Bouche amazing!! Beetroot macaroon with horseradish filling, delicious. Could not fault any part of our dining experience, superb! Staff are very informative, polite and knowledgeable, and friendly. Wonderful to begin with a toasty glass of champagne. We will return again and again! This is restaurant food at its very best.

  • By William W from Edinburgh
    29 June 2017

    First time at Restaurant Martin Wishart & it won't be the last. Delightful food, matching wines on lunch menu and excellent service. A truly memorable meal.

  • By Steven N from Edinburgh
    28 June 2017

    Excellent lunch with exemplary service. The restaurant is modern & a very comfortable, relaxed space.