Reviews of Restaurant at The Lemon Tree

4.4
(based on 249 reviews)
29 Rhosddu Road, Wrexham, Wales, LL11 2LP
249 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Roy J from Llay
    22 October 2020

    Really enjoyed the afternoon tea, great service and excellent value. Have had afternoon teas elsewhere locally and Lemon Tree surpassed expectations. Good to see effective covid practices. Will keep an eye for future offers #supportlocal

  • By Clive J from Wrexham
    18 October 2020

    Had an excellent tasting Sunday dinner at the Lemon Tree.The restaurant had a contemporary look with great service.Well worth the visit and will be back soon.This is 1 of the nice places we need to use it or lose it.

  • By Simon D from Wrexham
    10 October 2020

    gorgeous Beef Wellington!! All the food was excellent and well presented!! Service was very good as was the wine

  • By Ryan K from Wrexham
    10 October 2020

    The food the service the staff were fantastic we would very highly recommend the lemon tree for fine dining cant wait yo again

  • By Diane J from Wrexham
    8 October 2020

    We had an excellent dining experience at The Lemon Tree. The staff were excellent and very attentive. The food was excellent very tasty and hot. We felt very safe thank you. I have also had an afternoon tea there which was also excellent.

  • By A E from Wrexham
    25 September 2020

    The afternoon tea was the most delicious I have ever tasted. The staff were very friendly. The restaurant was immaculate, and so were the toilets, and the markings for the one-way system were clear but were also explained. This was my first visit and I look forward to trying the evening menu.

  • By Claire M from Wrexham
    12 September 2020

    Risotto and Duck was amazing husband enjoyed his steak too. The smoked haddock starter had lots of bones in it which was disappointing but overall a lovely experience

  • By Peter G from Wrexham
    30 August 2020

    A well presented afternoon tea with courteous staff.

  • By Carole C from Wrexham
    22 August 2020

    Excellent steak just to our liking I would just say if we could have ordered onion rings to good with our steak we would have given a 10/10

  • By Sian B from Wrexham
    22 August 2020

    The service here was amazing! The food was absolutely delicious, I would definitely return here again in the future.