Reviews of Restaurant at The Lemon Tree

4.4
(based on 253 reviews)
29 Rhosddu Road, Wrexham, Wales, LL11 2LP
253 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By John l J from Wrexham
    15 November 2020

    Excellent lunch. The Bread and Butter pudding was light and delicious one of best I’ve had. Tables well spaced for COVID without the precautions being intrusive.

  • By Rebecca H from Wrexham
    15 November 2020

    Sunday dinner was lovely, bread and butter pudding lovely also. Have a good covid system in place.

  • By Lyndsey L from Wrexham
    15 November 2020

    Lovely Sunday lunch. Excellent service and excellent food.

  • By Helen E from Wrexham
    14 November 2020

    Was met by the door and taken straight to our table, drink's were offered while we looked at the menu. we both chose the salmon to start and then the steak which was done to perfection , dessert was sublime.

  • By Roy J from Llay
    22 October 2020

    Really enjoyed the afternoon tea, great service and excellent value. Have had afternoon teas elsewhere locally and Lemon Tree surpassed expectations. Good to see effective covid practices. Will keep an eye for future offers #supportlocal

  • By Clive J from Wrexham
    18 October 2020

    Had an excellent tasting Sunday dinner at the Lemon Tree.The restaurant had a contemporary look with great service.Well worth the visit and will be back soon.This is 1 of the nice places we need to use it or lose it.

  • By Simon D from Wrexham
    10 October 2020

    gorgeous Beef Wellington!! All the food was excellent and well presented!! Service was very good as was the wine

  • By Ryan K from Wrexham
    10 October 2020

    The food the service the staff were fantastic we would very highly recommend the lemon tree for fine dining cant wait yo again

  • By Diane J from Wrexham
    8 October 2020

    We had an excellent dining experience at The Lemon Tree. The staff were excellent and very attentive. The food was excellent very tasty and hot. We felt very safe thank you. I have also had an afternoon tea there which was also excellent.

  • By A E from Wrexham
    25 September 2020

    The afternoon tea was the most delicious I have ever tasted. The staff were very friendly. The restaurant was immaculate, and so were the toilets, and the markings for the one-way system were clear but were also explained. This was my first visit and I look forward to trying the evening menu.