Reviews of Restaurant at The Ingham Swan

4.8
(based on 777 reviews)
Sea Palling Road Ingham, Norwich, East of England, NR12 9AB
777 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Janice M from Great Yarmouth
    4 November 2020

    Fabulous 3 courses at the Ingham Swan, main course we both had the duck it was wonderful, as was the soufflé to finish.

  • By Terry O from Ingham
    4 November 2020

    Fabulous food and great service - ??

  • By Denis G from Acle
    3 November 2020

    Just squeezed into last parking space , well received and escorted immediately to table -Good menu choice and every plate was returned empty,so excellent food.

  • By Ross B from Lowestoft
    3 November 2020

    Food and staff was amazing.

  • By Susan M from London
    2 November 2020

    The Swan was as lovely as ever, felt very Covid safe and the waiting staff were attentive without being intrusive. Knowing that we might not have room for dessert we decided to forego the starters. Our amuse Boucher of butternut squash veloute with toasted pine nuts was delicious. My husband had the halibut which he declared to be great. I wasn’t asked how I wanted my duck breast and found it a little rare for my liking and with no crispy skin, a bit disappointing. When the waiter came to ask about our meals my husband got in before me, to say wonderful. It then seemed churlish to comment otherwise. I had the pear soufflé for dessert and loved it. I was sat by the fire which was incredibly hot, it was turned down when we sat and later turned off at my husband’s request. There are plenty of radiators in the room and while the fire may add ambience to those further away it is very uncomfortable to sit near.

  • By John M from Norwich
    2 November 2020

    We visited for a special occasion and found ‘The Ingham Swann’ to be Friendly and cosy with a quiet atmosphere, no background music playing, I found the decor a bit sparse, but lovely stone walls, wooden flooring and beams, With lots of original features remaining considering a devastating thatched roof fire and flooded basement a couple of years ago requiring the whole building to be renovated, (this was well publicised in the EDP). Good food, well presented and served by informative, polite and friendly staff. Plenty to choose from on the menu it’s all fresh and mainly locally sourced and produced.There was no specials board. We chose pulled pork cakes to start, and sea bass for our main course very tasty, cheese and biscuits with fig chutney, my only criticism would be that the soft cheese should be served at room temperature and not straight from the fridge and lacked any apple, celery or a few grapes. My wife had the desert trio, which I did not even get a sniff of, but it did look good and she informed me it was superb and it put a smile on her face! We plan to revisit when the lockdown part two allows. The toilets were clean and bright. Car parking could be an issue at key times as the car park is quite small.

  • By Mandy H from Aylsham norfolk
    2 November 2020

    We had an excellent meal all dishes were delicious. The staff were very pleasant, attentive and efficient.

  • By Faye G from Diss
    1 November 2020

    Excellent Sunday Lunch. We enjoyed the fillet of beef with crispy roast potatoes and Yorkshire Pudding, well cooked selection of vegetables and delicious gravy. Good ambience and surroundings in a comfortable Covid safe environment. Friendly but not intrusive waitress.

  • By Vaida P from Ingham
    1 November 2020

    Outstanding in every way - staff, service, ambiance, food. Cannot wait to return.

  • By Hector G from Essex
    31 October 2020

    We enjoyed everything ,staff were very attentive and helpful . The food was absolutely delicious and not to expensive . We would definitely recommend it to everyone .