Reviews of Restaurants at The Ickworth Hotel

4.0
(based on 117 reviews)
The Ickworth Hotel Horringer, Bury St Edmunds, East of England, IP29 5QE
117 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Christopher G from Bury St Edmunds
    30 July 2020

    Excellent afternoon tea and location. Especially as it was our first outing post C19.

  • By Lesley-anne E from Haverhill
    14 March 2020

    My husband and I came for a nice dinner for my 65th birthday. The dining room and hotel are beautiful. We both ordered Thai fishcakes to start which were flavourless and chewy. We both ordered French fries with the main (my husband's venison was cold) but an order of steak fries arrived which we returned, the meal getting colder as we waited. Another order of French fries arrived followed by another order of steak fries. The wine was delicious

  • By Maria H from Kent
    12 March 2020

    Was just lovely.. Food very good and great service. No complaints!

  • By Elizabeth W from Farnham
    5 March 2020

    My daughter has severe food allergies which can often restrict what she can choose from a menu. This was not a problem, she was told that anything on the menu could be adapted to deal with her allergies to all dairy & eggs. The food was delicious at both Dinner & Breakfast. We all enjoyed our meals.

  • By Ruth T from Stanton/Bury St Edmunds
    22 February 2020

    WE had a lovely tea 4 2. Pleasant experience.We will be back.

  • By John L from Colne Engaine,COLCHESTER
    20 February 2020

    A pleasant afternoon tea but could be slightly improved with say small fork to eat cakes, some small flowers on table, It is the small touches that count. The staff were very helpful

  • By Ann T from Bury St Edmunds
    14 February 2020

    Afternoon tea. A real treat. Excellent service. Nice sandwiches and cakes - especially scone es.

  • By Eddie S from Bury St. Edmunds
    14 February 2020

    As soon as we walked through the door, we were greeted with a lovely warm welcome and a big smile. The staff are very professional and service was great, the food well what can we say 10out10

  • By Hannah T from London
    25 January 2020

    Very average food. Disappointing, considering it was a special occasion. Maybe that’s what we have to expect outside of london in a restaurant not know to specialise in its food.

  • By Jemma H from Ipswich
    12 January 2020

    Came for afternoon tea in the conservatory, was really light and open and had a very relaxed feel about it! We were there about 2 hours and didn't feel rushed or pressured to leave. Loved the scones - only negative was we had to ask for butter to go with our cheese scones as none was provided.