Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of The Whitebrook

4.7
(based on 372 reviews)
Whitebrook, Monmouth, Gwent, NP25 4TX
372 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Rob C from Bristol
    2 February 2020

    Absolutely great as ever. This is one of our favourite restaurants, so calm and relaxing. The food is always excellent, the staff attentive and informing. No better way to spend a Sunday lunch!

  • By Matthew T from Bristol
    26 January 2020

    From the moment we arrived the level of service was excellent, friendly, attentive but discreet front of house, very welcoming and comfortable and an excellent knowledge of the menu. The food was amazing, beautifully presented and packed with flavour, every course was fantastic but our personal favourites were the cauliflower and the pork dishes, simply delicious. The space is very nice, cosy but not cramped with a nice English cottage feel but without squeezing you in. The chairs are fantastically comfortable, possibly the most comfortable restaurant I’ve ever dined in. The whole experience was fantastic and something I’m sure neither of us will ever forget, a wonderful evening.

  • By Martin W from Cwmbran
    28 December 2019

    The tasting menu was a wonderful experience, our only criticism was the dining room was cold. As a designated driver I think there should be non alcoholic wine option, We’re looking forward to returning in the new year.

  • By Mark W from Bridgend
    21 December 2019

    Exquisite in every detail. The food and service were out of this world, simply the best dining experience I have ever had

  • By Carol C from Portskewett
    19 December 2019

    I am vegetarian and so pleased that you provide such a whole menu just for me!!! My favourite part of my lunch was the barley and perl las goats cheese starter is was sublime!!

  • By Rob C from Bristol
    24 November 2019

    Absolutely wonderful.

  • By Karyn P from Llanelli
    24 November 2019

    Great experience celebrating 60th birthday Food and service excellent Unforgettable

  • By Peter L from Much Marcle, Ledbury
    9 November 2019

    3rd time visit. Again a superb lunch with an autumnally inspired amuse bouche - amazing creation -, and a differently textured liver pate as the highlights for me. All the dishes were of very high standard and very attractively presented with good use of locally sourced herbs and plants. Bread offer could still be improved.

  • By Dean K from Ross on Wye
    3 November 2019

    is was a perfect lunch

  • By Tim W from Hereford
    2 November 2019

    Wine Pairing was sublime. Visit and book a room to sleep off the alcohol - it’s not an experience to restrain.