Reviews of Restaurant at Ockenden Manor

4.4
(based on 17 reviews)
Ockenden Lane, Cuckfield, South East England, RH17 5LD
17 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Kathleen H from East Grinstead
    21 July 2017

    My visit to the Ockenden Manor for afternoon tea was a treat for my friend and I as we both work in a school and we both needed something special to help unwind for the summer. OMG we were both blown away with the amazing calm atmosphere in the peaceful gardens. The service was outstanding and the food was amazing and definitely thoroughly enjoyed. We will definitely be returning and recommend to friends and family. Thank you.

  • By Jo C from Haywards Heath
    18 March 2017

    Lovely building. Lovely table with a fabulous view. They must have been busy because we struggled to find someone to refresh the teapot. Second pot of tea tasted bitter. Think they may have forgotten to take the old teabag out. Sandwiches and cakes were very tasty.

  • By Hilary B from London
    24 January 2017

    Great service, tasty food and the best cosy beautiful setting

  • By Kathy B from Uckfield
    26 August 2016

    Absolutely delicious high tea. The best scones ever but the whole meal was brilliant. Delicious appetiser to start and as much tea to drink as we wanted.Lovely ambience. Beautiful sunny day lovely gardens.Waiters all excellent very polite helpful and attentive with sense of humour. We were treated so well.

  • By Sally J from Brighton
    21 August 2016

    I went for afternoon tea with two members of my family. We were greeted and led to our table. We ordered our tea and before it arrived we were offered a little extra, the chef's version of strawberries and cream. So far so good. Our order duly arrived but the waiter forgot the milk for our tea. We thought he had gone to fetch it but he did not reappear. It soon became apparent was no one looking after the 3 tables in the room so we had to go and find someone to bring the milk and hot water to fill up the tea pot for us and another table. Somebody from the third table seemed to be constantly getting up to find someone to serve them. At no stage we were asked whether everything was all right and if there was anything else we wanted. To sum up, the food was delicious but the service was wanting.

  • By Katy O from Haywards Heath
    22 July 2016

    Excellent service and food.

  • By Sean M from Horsham
    10 July 2016

    We went for afternoon tea and the food and environment where perfect.

  • By Richard M from Worthing
    5 June 2016

    Simply brilliant, the 2 serving staff were courteous and efficient, the afternoon tea very tasty and the selection of teas was also excellent. There are lovely gardens with sunny/shady seating areas most affording views of the Downs. When driving into Cuckfield from the south, one may miss the Ockenden Manor sign as it is obscured by a rather large hedge. June 2106

  • By Alf F from burgess hill
    25 May 2016

    we have been here 4 times for afternoon tea, and the food and service are always very good, however for a value for money it seems to have gone down as the sandwiches seem to get less.

  • By Pelham B from West Wickham
    7 May 2016

    Afternoon tea quality food and lovely venue. Staff were excellent especially the lovely French waitress (didn't catch her name) who looked after us, was polite and professional and made us feel valued as customers.

2 Next page