map placeholder

Restaurang Timmermans 1857

Timmermansgatan 35, 118 55, Stockholm

((((* Swedish
  •  - Stockholm
  •  - Stockholm
  •  - Stockholm
  •  - Stockholm
  •  - Stockholm
  •  - Stockholm
  •  - Stockholm
  •  - Stockholm
  •  - Stockholm
  •  - Stockholm
Average
Main course: 200kr
Food spend: 370kr
Opening hours
Vardagar 16:00 - 23:00 Fredagar 16:00 - 24:00 Lördagar 15:00 - 24:00 Söndagar 15:00 - 21:00

Tredje gången jag är här, service på topp och likaså maten, trevlig lokal. Månadens erbjudande som är mycket prisvärt om man jämför med andra

Christina 26 September 2019
from Stockholm

View all 1697 reviews

In Stockholm is Timmermans 1857, is a local neighbourhood tavern with a focus on the environment and the joy of cooking. In a rustic room with a large bar and fine wines from around the world, you can enjoy a classic dinner. The paintings on the walls make you dream away in the classical and romantic environment.

The kitchen of Timmermans 1857 uses local and fresh ingredients that characterise the menu, which includes lightly salted cod or classic Plan Fry made with beef tenderloin, or baked duchesse, green beans in bacon, roasted tomato and béarnaise sauce. The dessert menu includes classics such as crème brulée and cheeses. The beverage menu offers a range of alcoholic drinks, including cocktails.

This restaurant is nearby to Fatbursparken and Park Mountain Mine. There is easy access to the commuter rail station Stockholm South Station and walking distance to Mary Square subway.

Restaurang Timmermans 1857

Timmermansgatan 35, 118 55, Stockholm

Contact +46 87149029
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Stockholm

See all restaurants in Södermalm

Customer reviews for Restaurang Timmermans 1857

4.1 ((((* (based on 1697 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location ((((*
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (1487)
  • value (1128)
  • private dining (970)
  • romantic (650)
  • large parties (385)
  • business (233)
  • lunch (145)
  • child friendly (118)
  • al fresco (76)
  • luxury (69)
  • trendy (36)
  • afternoon tea (17)
  • views (11)
  • entertainment (8)
  • breakfast (4)
  • ((((* 6 July 2019 by Eli from Stockholm

    Bra mat och super trevlig personal

  • ((((( 5 July 2019 by Lina from Stockholm

    Otroligt fint och gott

  • (**** 4 July 2019 by Gina from stockholm

    ALDRIG MER!!!!

  • (**** 18 June 2019 by Igge from Stockholm

    Katastrof:
    Fick skicka ut förrätten då räkorna smakade dåligt. Min medium rare köttbit var grå och smaklös.
    Servicen var dock ok.

    Kan omöjligen rekommendera någon att gå hit, en av mina sämre restaurantuppkevelser.

  • (((** 18 June 2019 by Marie-louise from Stockholm

    I matbetyg får restaurangen 3,5 av 5. Krogveckan ska man inte gå ut. Fullsatt i lokalen hög ljudnivå + att vi endast fick sitta i 2 timmar, vilket jag inte visste. Det blev tokigt när man vill äta och snacka med gamla vänner. Sedan kom personalen och sa redan 20 minuter innan vi skulle gå att nu får ni betala för nu har redan de nya gästerna kommit. Om jag velat haft en efterrätt så kom ingen och frågade om jag skulle beställa (jag hade fått menyn för efterrätt) förrän notan låg på bordet. Var skulle jag ätit den efterrätten??

  • ((((( 15 June 2019 by Georg from Söderby

    Mycket trevlig personal och mycket god mat. Andra besöket.

  • ((((* 8 June 2019 by Maria from Ystad

    Trevlig matupplevelse på härliga söder i Stockholm. God mat, mycket trevlig personal och fantastiskt prisvärt! 325k kr för trerätters middag!

  • ((((( 4 June 2019 by Thomas from Lidingö

    Har besökt restaurangen flera gånger och är mycket nöjd med både maten och serveringen. Hög klass på allt och skäliga priser.

  • ((((( 3 June 2019 by Claes-göran from Tullinge

    Bra miljö, trevlig personal, god mat och snabb betjäning

  • ((((* 3 June 2019 by Maria from Luleå

    Mycket god mat. Prisvärt. Trevlig personal.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant