map placeholder

Refuel

4 Richmond Mews, London, W1D 3DH

(((() British
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 07:00 - 23:00 Sunday: 08:00 - 22:00.

Exceptionnal Afternoon tea ! A dazzling decor and Wedgwood tea service, all the ingredients for a "REAL" british aftenoon tea.

Sonia Esseghir 10 April 2018
from France

View all 144 reviews

With striking floral print on the walls, art by Alexander Hollweg and tartan seating throughout, Refuel is a brilliantly stylish eatery inside the popular Soho Hotel. Inventive, beautifully presented dishes are served throughout the day, along with contemporary afternoon teas and signature cocktails.

The Refuel menu kicks off daily with brunch, offering classics ranging from eggs any way, to Canadian pancakes with bacon and maple syrup, or French toast with caramelised bananas and honey yoghurt. Later in the day, diners can sample bold flavour combinations in starters like seared tuna with ponzu, avocado puree, chilli, coriander and truffle oil, while hearty mains include slow-braised ox cheek with beetroot mash, heritage carrots and red wine jus. There are premium steaks from the grill, and vegetarian pasta recipes like oft herb gnocchi primavera with mint and feta.

Afternoon tea at Refuel offers traditional scones and international teas, as well as eclectic items like leek, cheese and oney roast ham croquette, and sweet treats like chocolate and orange flower pot with chocolate soil. A huge range of signature cocktails, premier spirits, champagnes and wines are served at the Refuel bar in Soho, as well as a menu of light bites such as pulled pork sliders, spring rolls and mini Scotch quail's eggs.

A bold, stylish venue with impeccable presentation, Refuel in London is 6 minutes' walk from Tottenham Court Road Tube Station.

Refuel

4 Richmond Mews, London, W1D 3DH

Contact +44 2075593007
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Refuel

4.6 (((() (based on 144 reviews)
97% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (137)
  • trendy (52)
  • luxury (39)
  • value (33)
  • lunch (27)
  • romantic (26)
  • dinner (22)
  • breakfast (15)
  • large parties (14)
  • business (12)
  • private dining (10)
  • entertainment (9)
  • child friendly (6)
  • al fresco (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 5 March 2017 by Anne Petelius from London

    croque monsier was excellent. service was kind and caring.

  • ((((( 3 March 2017 by Ines Zuccolin from Basel

    Lovely drawing room, delicious afternoon tea nicely presented. As a foreigner I would like to have all British stuff on the plate therefore I didn't appreciate much the mini arancini. Though I understand that British people also like to alter their teas a little with yummy stuff from abroad :-)

  • ((((( 27 February 2017 by Peggy Bourdin from Lille

    Afternoon tea was perfect!

  • ((((* 26 February 2017 by Nina Taherzadeh from London

    Lovely atmosphere and staff. A good selection of cakes and sandwiches for Afternoon tea. Definitely recommend.

  • ((((( 23 February 2017 by Norman Savigar from aston clinton

    I booked the afternoon tea in my husbands name but I enjoyed afternoon tea with three of my friends, I had visited Refuel before and had been very impressed with the quality of food and the service. This visit did not disappoint. I had pre-ordered a vegan and gluten free option and both were excellent. The only slight comment is that the gluten free bread was a bit hard.
    The service was excellent, neither patronising or obsequious , which is not easy to achieve. Although I did not specifically request them , two Happy Birthday plates arrived for two of the ladies which were a lovely surprise and really appreciated.

  • ((((* 20 February 2017 by Hazel from London

    I was expecting to be in an area just for afternoon teas rather than the restaurant

  • ((((( 18 February 2017 by Borja from London

    Amazing place, great location, awesome afternoon tea

  • ((((( 12 February 2017 by Anne Picot from Brussels

    Lovely experience. Service was kind and efficient. The library room where we sat was cosy. And delicious food for a great value for money high tea.

  • ((((( 10 February 2017 by Stephanie Serody from London

    It was perfect.

  • ((((* 6 February 2017 by Athina Pogonidou from London

    Excellent welcoming by staff, great service and manager did an excellent job in getting us sitted asap, despite their booking system failing to properly reflect our booking. Lovely decor, atmosphere and spacious tables. Complimentary bellinis by manager Ramina made our visit even more enjoyable and i would definitely recommend it. Only 2 small complaints: afternoon tea pricing at 26 gbp is not very competitive (as compared to ie. Liberty) and charging 5,75 for a bottle of Evian was sth we found a bit off putting.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant