Reviews of Reform Social & Grill Oxford Street

4.1
(based on 158 reviews)
8-14 Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE
158 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Lauren M from London
    6 April 2019

    We had Afternoon Tea as part of a baby shower celebration. The restaurant was quiet on the day, so we didn't have to wait long to be served. The afternoon tea was really nice and the server was really helpful, but felt a little bit forceful at times regarding the drinks and choices for the pregnant guest.

  • By Martha D from London
    13 January 2019

    Good food, good drinks, good service

  • By Thomas L from London
    11 December 2018

    Location was great, as was the service and decor. The menu however is terrible: really basic sounding food that you’d find in any low end pub. I opted for the ribeye steak as it was literally the only good sounding thing on the menu. It arrived with some nice chunky chips, a pathetic looking green salad and one of the worst steaks I’ve ever seen. It was thin, zero marbling, and tiny (£18 this was) tasted bland and over cooked. Won’t be coming here again I’m afraid, the menu needs some SERIOUS work.

  • By Daniel L from london
    25 March 2018

    Had really reasonable priced gentlemen afternoon tea - great savouries, well-made scones, and fabolous cakes. we were the only one in the restaurant at that time and therefore got all the attention. cant say I minded that...

  • By Dan F from Ängelholm, Sweden
    5 January 2018

    Second Best steaks I'll ever had, so far. (Only beaten by Waigu-beef.)

  • By Diane W from Liverpool
    23 May 2017

    This was a top dining experience on every level from brilliant staff to lovely surroundings and fabulous food

  • By Alaa C from London
    14 May 2017

    Good service and friedndly staff

  • By Amudha P from London
    5 May 2017

    I stay at the Mandeville hotel regularly and oftentimes have drinks at the bar or in-room dining from Reform. This was my first experience dining in the restaurant, and it did not disappoint. The drinks were excellent, as was the food. The manager, Tushar, was very attentive, as were the rest of the staff. The restaurant also has a nice ambience - refined but cozy at the same time.

  • By Jenny D from London
    11 March 2017

    We had the 'Gentleman's afternoon tea', which as a lovely experience. Tasty food with warm, friendly service in simple, stylish surroundings. I would definitely reccommend.

  • By Claire D from Hemel Hempstead
    29 December 2016

    I was disappointed overall. I think the Gentlemans tea was too gimmicky with no real substance. The steak on the sandwhich was so chewy and raw it was almost inedible. The sandwhiches were so stale i sent half back. We waited ages for menus, ages for tea, the cocktail couldnt be made as their barman had gone on a break. There was very little food and we were all hungry two hours later. To top it all they charged 12 service charge which i didn't pay. The whole thing cost over £100 and was a complete waste of money. Would never go here again. If they made the portions bigger it could be worth it but the cakes were just a bit of battenburg and meringue they werent even that nice. If you want afternoon tea i would stick to scones and tea as actually that was the best bit.