Reviews of Reedham Ferry Complex

4.3
(based on 62 reviews)
Reedham Ferry Complex, Reedham Ferry, Norfolk, NR13 3HA
62 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Tina P from Norwich
    26 January 2020

    Quality Sunday lunch. Really attractive staff and pub was lovely and warm.

  • By Sophia H from Essex
    24 August 2019

    Nice food but very overpriced. Service felt a bit rushed but great location by the river. The lunches are better value and looked nicer.

  • By Caroline P from Norwich
    7 August 2019

    Excellent. We arrived early but that was no problem. Lovely old pub with good local beer. Service was good and we all enjoyed our meals. Crab salad which was daily special, fish and chips and chicken bacon and brie burger - the home made chips were really good.

  • By Nigel C from Lowestoft
    27 July 2019

    We had our first date in 2017 and it's where we come to celebrate. The food was just as delicious as last year. The menu offered lots of choice. Fillet steak and Sea bass were our choices and both were high quality, fresh and beautifully cooked. The staff were friendly and attentive. We followed the meal with chocolate brownie and a cheese board. Again couldn't fault anything good tasty ingredients. We look forward to returning next year as we will be husband and wife.

  • By Wendy W from Maidstone
    27 July 2019

    My husband said it was the best steak he’d ever eaten!

  • By Paul H from Hornchurch
    10 May 2019

    The menu choice was good, the food arrived promptly and was very enjoyable.

  • By Joe Y from Surrey
    5 May 2019

    We were looked after from the moment we walked into the bar for a pre-dinner pint, through to being seated, to the moment we left. The service was first-class (we received attention at every moment we needed assistance, and discrete when we didn't), and the food was lovely. We enjoyed fresh crab, local beef and cheese - all of which were absolutely perfect - the beef was cooked exactly how I wanted it (a difficult thing to achieve!). I can't imagine how it could have been any better. A particular highlight was the local beer, which was fresh, well-kept, and delicious!

  • By Paul E from Reading
    4 May 2019

    Visited Reedham Ferry Inn for lunch on Saturday 4 May 2019. All four of us had the day's special, which was dressed Cromer crab and it was delicious. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • By Philip P from Scotland
    29 April 2019

    A lovely meal in a wonderful setting, thank you

  • By Julie I from Norwich
    6 April 2019

    Good menu with a variety of classic dishes. I had the chicken dish which was very nice although the vegetables needed more seasoning and more of the delicious sauce would have been appreciated.The service was good and overall there was a good ambience.