Reviews of Ravenwood Hall Hotel

4.3
(based on 147 reviews)
Rougham, Bury St Edmunds, East of England, IP30 9JA
147 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By NIGEL LANGFIELD L from Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
    4 October 2020

    The food was excellent, the service was great, the dining room was lovely...will be back!

  • By Peter L from ipswich
    1 March 2020

    We enjoy using this restaurant for Sunday lunch. As you will see from ratings most things about the restaurant are excellent. We use the restaurant for Sunday lunch a number of times during the year. However we have noticed a change recently with regard pricing. Previously the pricing was two course £20 3 courses £25. It now seems to be £25.50 regardless of the number of courses eaten. Whilst the impact of this change is slightly annoying as one of us would never have three courses when only two dine. It would be a deterrent when we are dining with a greater number. We have used the facilities for family meals where there have been a minimum of 4 people and on one occasion had 12 people where paying for a course that was not eaten would be a substantial extra cost. The new pricing strategy would certainly be a deterrent to booking a larger party.

  • By Eleanor M from CLARE
    23 February 2020

    THE BEST SUNDAY LUNCH EVER

  • By Brett L from Bury St Edmunds
    22 February 2020

    I had received a voucher for dinner as a gift, I had been before but not for a while. Service by bar staff was very friendly. Food started well especially the Ox cheek croquette and Scotch Egg starters, just a shame the fish main course was not fresh and tasted of ammonia. Overall it has a cosy welcoming feel from the drive into the hotel to the open fire in the snug just a shame the food let it down a little.

  • By Greta G from Essex
    20 February 2020

    Fantastic everything, food, staff, service, Garden Room lovely setting,

  • By Ronald O from Stowmarket
    14 February 2020

    nothing to add

  • By Drew P from Felixstowe
    14 February 2020

    Well presented dining room with attentive staff, steak was particularly nice. Only downside, is very little choice (1 or 2 options) in way of vegetarian options for my other half.

  • By Chris S from bury st edmunds
    13 February 2020

    had a really lovely evening, however on arrival there was no booking under my name for 2 people even though i had a confirmation email. we were supposed to be in the dining room which would have been a better experience as the atmosphere was far better. instead we ended up sitting in the bar area.

  • By David O from Newmarket
    2 February 2020

    The food was average. We had to remind the waitress we’d ordered a glass of wine. The noise of other diners was quite oppressive for us as a couple. One of the female waitresses was cheerful and helpful. We had to ask twice for our coats. We probably won’t make a second visit for Sunday lunch.

  • By M T from Suffolk
    2 February 2020

    On arrival at the restaurant we were greeted by a friendly member of staff. We were politely shown to our table and the whole environment had a lovely cosy feel. The table was perfectly set with shiny glasses and material napkins. The menu had good choices and the staff were quick to serve our drinks and take our orders. When our food arrived we were not disappointed ,especially the main course ,which was a very nicely executed traditional roast Sunday lunch consisting of roast beef sirloin and all the trimmings.This was delicious. The whole lunch made for a very nice family lunch.