Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Rafters Restaurant

4.8
(based on 47 reviews)
220 Oakbrook Road, Nether Green, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S11 7ED
47 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Dimitrios B from Sheffield
    7 March 2020

    Excellent food, excellent service what more to say...perfect celebration with our twin boys for getting accepted into Sheffield Medical School!

  • By Alexandra P from Sheffield
    2 January 2020

    Was lovely

  • By Neville D from Sheffield
    29 November 2019

    Absolutely fantastic food, staff were courteous and attentive and we even bought the experience for my parents as a Christmas present!

  • By Jo T from Sheffield
    20 November 2019

    This is a hidden gem in Sheffield. A warm welcome on entry from the staff, and they were superb the entire evening. Attentive without being fussy; leaving you alone to chat without ever feeling you were ignored. Treacle bread with Hendo's butter as a pre-dinner digestif was a wonderful beginning to a fabulous meal. Excellent flavours in all courses, and the wine selection was good too.

  • By Peter S from Calver
    14 August 2019

    Excellent food, service and staff communication. Will be going back soon.

  • By Mark C from Chesterfield
    5 July 2019

    The staff are all friendly and polite. The food was totally out this world, we went for the 7 course. Not too much not too little. Will be defo going again. Highly highly recommend a visit.

  • By Ian G from Sheffield
    15 June 2019

    The food and service were exceptional throughout. The pre-starter snacks were delicious and the pre-dessert was inspired. I particularly liked the take home breakfast granola and coffee in the gift bag. If I was to be super critical, the dessert was perhaps too large for the level of richness and the time slot felt quite limited; we were about to ask for the bill as the next booking arrived which was fine, but if we’d been slightly slower an awkward overlap would have ensued. Regardless, I’ll definitely return again!

  • By Chris R from Sheffield
    24 May 2019

    Tasting menu with wine pairings- as good as anywhere we’ve been

  • By Lindsay I from Chesterfield
    18 May 2019

    A lovely cosy restaurant with good food and friendly staff. The gnocci was particularly good. I felt the wine was a little over priced.

  • By Robert M from Chesterfield
    17 May 2019

    From the moment we walked in to the second we left we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff are polite and attentive, the food is outstanding with wonderful presentation and incredible flavours. The hand written Anniversary card was a lovely touch and the final course was nice touch. Rafters will make any occasion special.