Reviews of Quarter Bar and Lounge

4.1
(based on 44 reviews)
10 London Bridge Street, London, London, SE1 9SG
44 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Clare G from London
    26 November 2019

    Booked afternoon tea which was very pleasant maybe too many mini cakes 10 in total plus 4 scones a little much maybe something savoury would be nice or more sandwiches instead?! And would of liked to be given the option of adding service charge to the bill without my knowledge when waitress/waiter only came to table to bring a coffee which came with no milk and bring the afternoon tea...didn’t even table check to see if all was ok.

  • By Teresa H from London
    18 November 2019

    My partner had his 60th birthday with afternoon tea and from start to finish we had amazing service The staff were friendly and we had exemplary service Very easy to book online and all extra I asked for to make my partners day special were carried out they even gave him a plate and a cake and candle to blow out as I had requested at booking It’s a stones throw from the shard where we had visited earlier and were given a complementary glass of champagne on production of tickets I wholeheartedly recommend

  • By Debbie S from Hook
    5 October 2019

    Lovely lounge bar. We were quickly seated at our reserved table and the service was great. Our afternoon tea was brought to us and we were very impressed with the selection and quality of the food. We would definitely recommend.

  • By Nick S from London
    2 October 2019

    Excellent location for a small informal meeting (4 of us). Staff attentive with a positive attitude and friendly manner.

  • By Beverly T from Peacehaven
    13 September 2019

    Lovely atmosphere and the food was delicious. It was our second visit here; as part of a treat for my mother-in-law’s 80th Birthday. Our waitress Laura was very friendly and when she heard it was a birthday treat, she spoke to the chef and then brought out a mini dessert selection. It was such a lovely touch and we were very grateful.

  • By Donna R from Norwich
    26 August 2019

    Lovely setting for afternoon tea with my sister, food was beautiful and service second to none.

  • By Hazel S from London
    17 August 2019

    As the name suggests afternoon tea is served in the bar of a hotel. Whilst the surroundings are less impressive than other venues in the area, the afternoon tea was very tasty. A nice choice of savoury and sweet items and a good selection of teas. The service was attentive but the atmosphere was relaxed and staff seemed happy for us to stay a while. Definitely a good choice to meet a friend whilst in town.

  • By Paul E from Sheffield
    3 August 2019

    We had the Champagne afternoon tea which consisted of 8 finger sandwiches with various fillings, 4 scones with jam and cream and 8 small pastries nicely presented on a 3 level serving tray. We each had a glass of champagne with unlimited tea and coffee available. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and efficient. A pleasant experience.

  • By Cheryl S from Swansea
    2 June 2019

    Booked the Quarter Bar and Lounge for a Champagne Afternoon Tea. The Lounge was tastefully decorated and very peaceful, which was so pleasant after being out in the hustle and bustle of London. The range of sandwiches and cakes were superb and was thoroughly enjoyed by everyone. Staff were very pleasant and efficient.

  • By Antonio C from London
    22 May 2019

    I did not have any food, only drinks. The service was friendly and excellent, the surroundings are relaxing and spacious. Perfect for holding interviews, meetings and coaching sessions. I was super impressed and will return regularly.