Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Quaglino's

4.3
(based on 850 reviews)
16 Bury Street St. James's, London, SW1Y 6AJ
850 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Nigel B from St Albans
    10 January 2020

    Excellent restaurant. Great decor.lovely atmosphere. Great food all round.

  • By Alessandro A from London
    6 January 2020

    Very pleasant dinner and good food! We will be back soon , but this time when is going to be the cabaret as well , cause we went on Monday and was to quite .

  • By Pauline H from Essex
    28 November 2019

    The restaurant was very busy and noisy, plenty of staff who were helpful considering how busy they were. The food was good, quite expensive. So was the drinks. We had a surcharge for the music and streetwise charity, which l don't mind the small charge, but would have like to have had the option. As we were a bit older it wasn't really for us, plenty of young girls in groups.

  • By Theo J from London
    27 November 2019

    Fabulous experience! Great food, great drinks, great music..loved it!

  • By Susan Bennett O from London
    6 November 2019

    Lovely attentive staff, wonderful food

  • By Jean S from Rochester
    28 October 2019

    It was very efficient from start to finish. We were greeted warmly and our coats taken. We were asked if we would like a drink in the bar before going to our table, which we did. Rather surprised there was no Prosecco available but the sparkling wine we were served was a very good substitute. Our meal was excellent. the waiter attentive but not overly. We will return.

  • By MD B from London
    24 October 2019

    Quaglino's was lovely and elegant. There was a cloakroom for our coats. We were seated at our table at the back of the restaurant. We had the 3 course meal for £33. Each dish was great but was rushed. We were given our bread and then instantly our starters came out. Soon after the mains and then dessert. We were then asked to sit at the bar as they needed the table back for the next reservation. We were at the table for just over an hour. There were loads of other spare tables around so wasn't too sure why we had to move. Felt like we then had to spend more at the bar to just sit and catch up with a friend from abroad. Live band were amazing! Would like to go back but hope we don't get moved off our table so quickly next time.

  • By Amanda M from London
    22 October 2019

    Had a lovely evening with my husband. Staff were friendly, attentive and helpful. They even brought a candle lit surprise for my Husband's Birthday which was fantastic. The food was great, entertainment on point. Ambiance was a would be expected and most importantly not stuffed which I always find off-putting with other restaurants. Thank you!!

  • By Gillian H from Reading
    16 October 2019

    Lovely art deco style restaurant, providing great ambience. Service was very attentive and friendly and the food was good. All in all, the £33 three-course set menu was good value. Shame we had to leave before the live music got underway.

  • By Michele A from East Sussex
    25 September 2019

    We have been here many times & always enjoyed the food ambience & service however we were extremely disappointed with the service last night. Although the restaurant was practically empty when we were seated our food/drinks order was taken, bread was then brought to the table followed quickly by starters & we still didn’t have our drinks which at that point I asked where they were. We were eating off of the 3 x courses & glass of bubbles but we explained my husband doesn’t drink bubbles so I would have his glass later & he ordered a carafe of wine. When the drinks finally came they brought the 2 glasses of bubbles & proceeded to pour wine for both of us, they clearly hadn’t listened to the previous conversation! The waiter asked if we wanted him to pour the wine in my glass back into the bottle & that he’d put the glass of bubbles back in the fridge for later, not very professional! As the starters were cleared both my water & fizz glass were empty but there was no offer of getting my 2nd glass or filling the water, it took 20 min of waiting to get the attention of a waiter & ask, at this point my husband let him know how unacceptable the service had been & not what we expect. They did offer a complimentary drink, however the evening was ruined & had been disjointed from start to finish, if this was our 1st visit it would be our last, however as we have always been impressed previously we will return & hope for better!