Reviews of Quaglino's

4.3
(based on 830 reviews)
16 Bury Street St. James's, London, SW1Y 6AJ
830 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Ian N from Telford
    13 June 2019

    Really nice cocktails served here. Food was very good and can't fault the service.

  • By William T from Surbiton
    13 June 2019

    Dining amidst live music is special. Three course meal was superb and great value for money. Ambience was great and also loved the service rendered by waiters.

  • By Margaret H from Worhing
    12 June 2019

    Good location excellent surroundings great value offer

  • By Ronald B from Carmarthen
    4 June 2019

    Disappointing. Had the 3 courses plus a glass of bubbles for £33.00. Prosecco was too sweet. Poor choice of food, especially for the main course. Salmon dish was greasy, rabbit dish was a beignet that was also greasy and did not taste of rabbit. Comté cheese for dessert was good.

  • By PN N from London
    30 May 2019

    I've been here 4 times and have never been disappointed. You need to dine here at least once for the beautiful 40s decor, the live music and delicious food. Such a relaxed but up-market venue with great service, the staff know how to make you feel very comfortable without hanging over your shoulder. My most recent visit was made lovelier by Antonia and we enjoyed the fantastic live swing band. A truly quality establishment for regulars and visitors.

  • By Jevon B from London
    29 May 2019

    Fancy meal, high quality food portion sizes

  • By Penny S from Rye
    21 May 2019

    Had a great lunch here last Tuesday. Just as good as I remembered it from years ago! Lovely waitress called Roxy who was very attentive and fun. Food delicious. Will return sooner than last time.

  • By Gerard D from London
    14 May 2019

    Hadn't been to Quaglino's since it was owned by Terence Conran. The plush new interior incorporated a stage (nice touch) where a shellfish counter once stood. Otherwise the layout and magnificent staircase remained unchanged. However I regretted to see that the individually artist decorated pillars had been painted over (Princess Diana was to be found discreetly seated behind one of them in its previous life). Was disappointed to see the iconic 'Q' symbol on the front door handle had been replaced with brass nondescript deco style ones and almost missed the entrance. (Everybody stole the aluminium Q shaped ashtrays before they eventually decided to sell them!) The food was v good. Service a little patchy. Good value lunch deal included a glass 'of bubbly' which turned out to be a decent Prosecco. Not too busy at lunchtime, therefore the ambience was subdued. Tempted to return on an occasion when there is music.

  • By Mehak K from London
    14 May 2019

    Extremely tasty food and amazing music. The salmon was lovely and the sommelier recommend a very nice wine to suit. I would come back for the music and good food. Service could be better, we had at least five different waiters during the evening, all of which had very different demeanor. The table was wiped once instead of between each course, so we had bread crumbs on the table during our main and dessert. I found this strange as Quaglinos is supposed to be a fine restaurant. We waited for our main dishes to be cleared up for a good 15 minutes after we had clearly finished them which is just unacceptable. Many times waiters/waitresses walked past and didn't bother to take the plates. I both saw and heard (yes over the live music!) one of the waiters telling another one off which is extremely rude and not something you would expect to see at any establishment. I don't understand why any member of staff should be spoken to in a rude manner and it's especially demeaning in front of guests.

  • By Lynn L from London
    9 May 2019

    The restaurant had great atmosphere. The food was excellent, tasty and beautifully presented.