Reviews of Quaglino's

4.3
(based on 839 reviews)
16 Bury Street St. James's, London, SW1Y 6AJ
839 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Kristine L from London
    18 September 2019

    Will definitely come back! :) Stellar food and service.

  • By Alan M from Aylesbury
    17 September 2019

    The dinner for me and my partner was wonderful. The chocolate fondant and the duck was brilliant.

  • By V H from london
    7 September 2019

    Excellent evening, good food, good ambiance!

  • By Andrew G from Wirral
    4 September 2019

    We visited Quaglino’s for lunch on their offer of 3 courses with a glass of champagne. On entering the restaurant we received a warm greeting and were shown to our table. The restaurant looks wonderful from the top of the stairs leading down to the tables. The service was professional yet friendly and the food was outstanding. My wife had the chicken breast with pommes mousseleine whilst I had the salmon with mussels and foam ....... wow! We enjoyed all courses and the champagne and wine too, the Albariño was a great tasting example. We would love to return here particularly to one of the live music evenings and would both recommend quaglino’s highly.

  • By Trudi C from Eye
    16 August 2019

    Freezing cold restaurant...in August! my complaint shrugged away. On receiving our bill we were asked to wait while the waiter counted out our cash payment at the table. I know cash is unusual these days but this was so rude.

  • By Wendy K from Norwich
    15 August 2019

    Warm reception and well attended by staff. However music and atmosphere too “in your face”, more suitable for a cruise than Quaglino’s intimate piano bar reputation. Food portions were tiny, my main was insipid- small piece of salmon swimming on a tasteless froth.

  • By Angela D from LONDON
    6 August 2019

    Great bar, great food, great restaurant vibe, great service, great live music

  • By Chandni M from London
    31 July 2019

    Enjoyed all the dishes & the drinks. Lovely ambience

  • By Margaret F from Pinner
    22 July 2019

    Decor wise the restaurant was a sheer delight and the staff were charming.. However we were practically the only ones there which left no atmosphere and the service was terribly slow, This aside the food was well worth waiting for. Would go again mainly for the food but probably in the evening when I suspect the restaurant would be fuller.

  • By Ian N from Telford
    13 June 2019

    Really nice cocktails served here. Food was very good and can't fault the service.