Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Purnell's Restaurant

4.8
(based on 1569 reviews)
55 Cornwall St, Birmingham, West Midlands, B3 2DH
1569 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sarah W from Southam
    31 July 2020

    What a fabulous experience, the food was out of this world! I can honestly say I’ve never eaten anything like it before. The technique and effort that goes into the food is outstanding! The service was perfect and the atmosphere was cosy, just what we were looking for. A perfect way to celebrate my birthday.

  • By Maria S from Birmingham
    30 July 2020

    We had an excellent, evening a lovely warm welcome, friendly staff and the food was fabulous

  • By Alison C from Birmingham
    30 July 2020

    Excellent booking service, organised following new guidelines - Covid - 19, Glynn taking the time himself to talk with customers and photo opportunity. Fav dish includes baked egg and the haddock and egg. Black ore starter lovely tasty touch. Lovely service highly recommended

  • By Ashton T from Liverpool
    30 July 2020

    Very good 1 star trending towards a two, food quality was exceptional

  • By Lee H from Tamworth
    30 July 2020

    Amazing. Service & the food was outstanding

  • By Lisa S from Birmingham
    25 July 2020

    I visited for lunch with my husband to celebrate our wedding anniversary (and to celebrate lockdown easing!). We were very lucky to be greeted by Glynn at the door who expertly explained the COVID procedures for us! We have visited previously and this experience was just as excellent as I remember it. We opted for the tasting menu with wine flight and it was simply amazing with each dish displaying the individuality and creativity of the chef (if I was to pick a favourite dish though it would be the Birmingham Soup 1793 with marmite butter Mmmmm!).

  • By Graham C from Birmingham
    25 July 2020

    As previously a great dining experience, made my wife's birthday extra special by a chat with the main man, the Birmingham Soup was a winner for us.

  • By Michael C from Shrewsbury
    25 July 2020

    My three guests and I all enjoyed our luncheon at Purnells Restauarnt. The food and wine were excellent and the staff friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.. I shall return when entertauning my family again.

  • By James R from SOLIHULL
    24 July 2020

    Excellent food, beautifully presented.

  • By Ken W from Prestbury
    24 July 2020

    Superb experience. 4 of us comfortably & safely seated for lunch. No weak dishes in the tasting menu, we each had different favourites - wonderful produce and tastes. And we had a field day with the wine list,