Prezzo - Witham

(129 Reviews)
70 Newland Street, Witham, Essex, CM8 1AH
Italian
A la carte menu

Top offer

Christmas Menu - 2 courses £16.50 3 courses £19.50

Bookings of 7+, card details are needed to secure your booking. If you fail to show up for your booking you may be charged a no-show fee of £5.00 per person. If you cancel your booking more than 48 hours in advance you will not be charged.

Average

Main course: £12
Food spend: £17

Opening hours

Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Restaurant description

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant… 3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people Located in the town Centre with its many shops and bars and within easy reach of the railway station. Prezzo – Witham serves irresistible Italian cuisine. With plenty of parking close to the restaurant, enjoy a hearty meal in a friendly, casual setting.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

Prezzo – Witham is a 10-minute walk from Witham Rail Station.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Witham
4.0
(based on 129 reviews)

85%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (8)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • business (19)
  • child friendly (31)
  • dinner (100)
  • entertainment (3)
  • large parties (32)
  • lunch (64)
  • luxury (3)
  • private dining (20)
  • romantic (19)
  • trendy (17)
  • value (42)
  • views (1)
  • By Sam M from Witham
    16 October 2019

    Nice meal with a friend with good service

  • By Kat D from Withan
    19 August 2019

    Favourite dish was Penn appolo zafarino .its saffron garlic chicken spinach chillies.

  • By Caroline G from Witham
    17 August 2019

    Not a good experience at all. Service was frustrating and very slow , food was fine they got the wrong order even though it was double checked at time of ordering , so had to wait while everyone else was eating until mine arrived . Had to get up and go and pay the bill as it took so long after requesting it and waiting and waiting . Really needs to improve before I venture back .

  • By Andy N from Witham Essex
    14 August 2019

    We had an emergency whilst dining in the this restaurant, unfortunately one of our table fell ill. I cannot express how helpful the staff were. Two ladies one who seemed to be in charge, and the server at our table were a great help. they seemed to be very knowledgeable in first aid and kept a calm manner whilst doing everything possible to help us.

  • By Helen W from Witham
    7 August 2019

    Nice meal, staff very friendly & helpful. Happy to change dishes to suit. One of our party has multiple allergies, Prezzo had a separate menu with all the allergens listed and understood about cross-contamination.

  • By Margaret B from Witham
    2 August 2019

    Good food let down by the shocking service , I had to ask three times for the menu, so not a good start , and got worse from there on . I noticed one stressed young waitress seemed to be the only one doing all the work ( she was brilliant ) which just doesn’t sit right with me and I felt sorry for her as other waitresses did t seem to care. So quite an uncomfortable experience . Got my main meal wrong but I was so hungry I just accepted it as I knew I would have to wait forever if I returned it . Food was good but service slow and shocking

  • By Cheryl S from Witham
    1 August 2019

    Booking service was fine. Food was awful. Service was even worse. So disappointed

  • By Graham R S from Witham
    26 July 2019

    Friendly service.

  • By Carole M from Witham
    5 July 2019

    Excellent service, good food and great value

  • By Pauline M from Witham
    4 July 2019

    Great food, drinks are expensive. waiting staff really friendly, felt they could have had more staff serving as the restaurant was packed, the staff were so busy, but still really friendy and helpful, all our orders were correct and the waiting times were not too bad.

Restaurant Location Map
Prezzo - Witham
70 Newland Street, Witham, Essex, CM8 1AH

Available offers

  • Christmas Menu - 2 courses £16.50 3 courses £19.50
  • Autumn Set Menu - 2 courses and a drink £15.95, 3 courses and a drink £18.95
  • Italian Classics Set Menu - 2 courses £9.95, 3 courses £12.95

Similar Restaurants

  1. Prezzo - Maldon

    Prezzo - Maldon

    Italian
    (242 Reviews)
    8km
    Prezzo - Maldon
  2. Frankie & Benny's - Braintree

    Frankie & Benny's - Braintree

    American
    (4 Reviews)
    8.6km
    Frankie & Benny's - Braintree
  3. Zizzi - Braintree

    Zizzi - Braintree

    Italian
    (1 Reviews)
    9km
    Zizzi - Braintree
  4. Prezzo - Braintree

    Prezzo - Braintree

    Italian
    (294 Reviews)
    9.2km
    Prezzo - Braintree
  5. Las Iguanas - Braintree

    Las Iguanas - Braintree

    South American
    (13 Reviews)
    9.1km
    Las Iguanas - Braintree