map placeholder

Prezzo - Witham

70 Newland Street, Witham, CM8 1AH

((((* Italian
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  •  - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  •  - Essex
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £17
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Very nice and calm restaurant. Food was delicious, drinks perfect and service was very helpfull and kind :) Thanks for experience!

Bibiána 04 June 2019
from Witham

View all 128 reviews

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant…
3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people
Located in the town Centre with its many shops and bars and within easy reach of the railway station. Prezzo – Witham serves irresistible Italian cuisine. With plenty of parking close to the restaurant, enjoy a hearty meal in a friendly, casual setting.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

Prezzo – Witham is a 10-minute walk from Witham Rail Station.

Prezzo - Witham

70 Newland Street, Witham, CM8 1AH

Contact +44 1376510171
Website

Make a booking

See all Prezzo Restaurants

See all restaurants in Essex

See all restaurants in Witham

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Witham

4.0 ((((* (based on 128 reviews)
84% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (97)
  • lunch (63)
  • value (41)
  • child friendly (30)
  • large parties (30)
  • private dining (20)
  • romantic (19)
  • business (18)
  • trendy (17)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • luxury (3)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 9 August 2018 by David from Witham

    Although there was a power cut staff were really good,

  • ((((* 4 August 2018 by Twig from Witham

    Very good need some more staff

  • ((((( 30 July 2018 by Karen from Witham

    We had a lovely table, service was quick but not intrusive. Food and drinks arrived in a timely fashion and staff were professional and very pleasant.

  • ((((* 25 July 2018 by Kath from Romfotd

    N-a

  • ((*** 9 July 2018 by Pauline from Witham

    Service extremely slow. Worse thing was one of our party was vegan, one was vegetarian, so we ordered a meal which has a vegan symmbol, no question was asked by the waitress at point of order. when meal came,it had part melted cheese on top. when we questioned it, she was told it was vegan cheese. waitress then offered round this 'vegan' cheese to other diners, we were then told by another waitress, oh sorry, i have confused vegan and vegetarian, by which time the vegan meal had been started, luckily she was not dairy intolerant or could have been serious. was very bad mistake to make. If meal is marked as vegan, she should have asked at time if she wanted it without cheese. Also, no vegan desert option, not even soya milk to have a coffee or tea. Another plate of food was brought. No discount was offered was inconvenience, not even a free glass of wine for her meal being delayed, and her having eaten what she was told was vegan cheese. waiting staff who don't know the difference between vegan and vegetarian in this day and age is inexcusable.

  • (**** 4 July 2018 by Graham from BECCLES

    What an awful dining experience, why has Prezzo gone downhill so quickly? This is my second poor review in as many visits to two different Prezzo.
    Firstly we arrived for our booked table at 7.00pm and we had ordered by 7.15. Our starters arrived at about 7.30 and we'd finished them by 7.40. We then had to wait over an hour for our main course to arrive and only then did it arrive after we'd pointed out our dissatisfaction to the waitress. It isn't acceptable to wait this long between starter and main course.
    Secondly, two of us had ordered Calzone Pizzas. When they arrived they were dough with a little bit of filling, it was as if the kitchen staff were trying to make the filling last as many pizzas as possible. My pot of Pomodoro sauce was 3/4 empty and I asked for it to be filled to at least a reasonable amount which was eventually done.
    Thirdly the bill came to £75 for just 3 of us, inclusive of just two drinks for two of us and one for the other. Especially given the very poor quality of food this was exceptionally poor value for money.
    I would not criticise the waiting staff at all, they worked their socks off all the time that they were there. However whilst we waited for our food you couldn't help but notice that they weren't even getting time to clear tables when customers had left, sometime leaving tables uncleared for over an hour. This just adds to a poor dining experience as the whole place had an air of chaos about it
    In conclusion we felt that the last experience of Prezzo was perhaps unrepresentative and therefore we should give it another try....what a mistake it was even worse!

  • (((** 3 June 2018 by Charlotte from Colchester

    The food we all had was lovely but the service was very very slow and we had to keep asking for our drinks that we had ordered during the meal.

  • ((((( 1 June 2018 by Debra from Kelvedon

    Great friendly service. Excellent food!

  • ((((( 13 May 2018 by Jenny from Braintree

    Lovely restaurant

  • ((((* 9 May 2018 by Ela from maldon

    very friendly service ..... exellent!

    my dessert was rather soggy...tiramitsu....i just have more tasty one from a supermarket!...for only 50 pence

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant