map placeholder

Prezzo - Witham

70 Newland Street, Witham, CM8 1AH

((((* Italian
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  •  - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  •  - Essex
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £17
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Very nice and calm restaurant. Food was delicious, drinks perfect and service was very helpfull and kind :) Thanks for experience!

Bibiána 04 June 2019
from Witham

View all 121 reviews

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant…
3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people
Located in the town Centre with its many shops and bars and within easy reach of the railway station. Prezzo – Witham serves irresistible Italian cuisine. With plenty of parking close to the restaurant, enjoy a hearty meal in a friendly, casual setting.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

Prezzo – Witham is a 10-minute walk from Witham Rail Station.

Prezzo - Witham

70 Newland Street, Witham, CM8 1AH

Contact +44 1376510171
Website

Make a booking

See all Prezzo Restaurants

See all restaurants in Essex

See all restaurants in Witham

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Witham

4.1 ((((* (based on 121 reviews)
85% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (94)
  • lunch (59)
  • value (40)
  • child friendly (30)
  • large parties (29)
  • private dining (20)
  • business (18)
  • romantic (18)
  • trendy (17)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • luxury (3)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 1 June 2018 by Debra from Kelvedon

    Great friendly service. Excellent food!

  • ((((( 13 May 2018 by Jenny from Braintree

    Lovely restaurant

  • ((((* 9 May 2018 by Ela from maldon

    very friendly service ..... exellent!

    my dessert was rather soggy...tiramitsu....i just have more tasty one from a supermarket!...for only 50 pence

  • ((((* 3 May 2018 by Colin from Witham

    My wife and I like Prezzo in Witham..it is always busy but there are spots in the restaurant where we can eat more quietly together than in some. We can usually find something on a menu that is pretty familiar to us...it would be good to see a more regular new dish. We tend to look for good fish and vegetarian options...particularly like the sea bass although a little more expensive than most items. We often have a starter and share it and if we have dessert we will often share unless we decide on the dessert/drink option. We visit often largely thanks to your partnership with Tesco and we use their vouchers for which we are very grateful....for the two of us, we usually have to top up vouchers...about £10-20 per evening but that is ok and we always tip on the full cost of the meal not on the balance. Yes, it is probably the best of the restaurants for us in that range. including Café Uno etc. Waiter/waitress service is usually good - very good.

  • ((((* 11 April 2018 by Karen from Witham

    Food & service good. Restaurant was so cold had to put coat back on!

  • ((((( 9 April 2018 by Twig from Witham

    Very good

  • ((((( 7 April 2018 by Jenny from Witham

    Very enjoyable and superb staff

  • ((((( 17 March 2018 by Pauline from Witham

    Service was very good and the food was lovely .

  • ((((( 17 March 2018 by Pauline from Witham

    Service was good, food was good and, overall, had a lovely lunch.

  • ((*** 8 March 2018 by Robert from Witham

    Seated quickly & good service menu needs updating average pizza fare no specials bland products , adding lots of chilli & garlic can't improve a very average product drinks very expensive if cheaper would have bought more lot of competition in this area not surprised there closing so many must offer better value for money or go under

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant