map placeholder

Prezzo - Witham

70 Newland Street, Witham, CM8 1AH

((((* Italian
  •  - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  •  - Essex
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £17
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Well looked after despite it being a Saturday night. Service was efficient and friendly as usual.

Favourite meal Goats Cheese Penne Al Forne

Chris 08 April 2019
from Witham

View all 115 reviews

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant…
3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people
Located in the town Centre with its many shops and bars and within easy reach of the railway station. Prezzo – Witham serves irresistible Italian cuisine. With plenty of parking close to the restaurant, enjoy a hearty meal in a friendly, casual setting.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

Prezzo – Witham is a 10-minute walk from Witham Rail Station.

Prezzo - Witham

70 Newland Street, Witham, CM8 1AH

Contact +44 1376510171
Website

Make a booking

See all Prezzo Restaurants

See all restaurants in Essex

See all restaurants in Witham

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Witham

4.1 ((((* (based on 115 reviews)
86% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (89)
  • lunch (56)
  • value (39)
  • child friendly (28)
  • large parties (28)
  • private dining (19)
  • business (16)
  • romantic (16)
  • trendy (16)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • luxury (3)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 7 April 2018 by Jenny from Witham

    Very enjoyable and superb staff

  • ((((( 17 March 2018 by Pauline from Witham

    Service was very good and the food was lovely .

  • ((((( 17 March 2018 by Pauline from Witham

    Service was good, food was good and, overall, had a lovely lunch.

  • ((*** 8 March 2018 by Robert from Witham

    Seated quickly & good service menu needs updating average pizza fare no specials bland products , adding lots of chilli & garlic can't improve a very average product drinks very expensive if cheaper would have bought more lot of competition in this area not surprised there closing so many must offer better value for money or go under

  • (((** 5 March 2018 by Sharon from Witham

    I ordered gluten free spaghetti and it was twists. When ordering spaghetti I wasn't told that spaghetti wasn't gluten free. When the food came I told the waiter and he said I could change it but I was out for my birthday and didn't want to sit and wait while my friends ate.

  • ((*** 1 March 2018 by Julie from Witham

    Very disappointed with the food on Monday! Garlic bread was terrible had no Garlic on it. My daughters food come up cold. My salad looked like it had been prepared the day before and was not fresh..Always liked this prezzo's don't know what happened.

  • ((((( 22 February 2018 by Ian from Witham

    Despite being fewer staff than normal we were well looked after and Justyna was awesome - really good customer service and helpful suggestions regarding food and drink choices -

  • (((** 20 February 2018 by Rick from Witham

    We had a lovely meal at a great price thanks to voucher. Service was very good, the server was polite and friendly. BUT it was freezing cold in there, this was at 12.30pm. We had a coffee before the meal and it was cold before we could finish it. It had warmed a little by the time we left but really, put some heat on before you open!!

  • ((((( 20 February 2018 by Graham from WITHAM

    Very welcoming staff who give just the right amount of attention to customers. Food was excellent

  • (**** 19 February 2018 by Helen from Tiptree

    We didn't end up dining here because they wouldn't accept our Tesco clubcard vouchers because it was Valentines Day - however they only had 4 tables occupied and we stressed we would be ordering from the a la carte menu but the staff were having none of it so we gave another restaurant our business

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant