map placeholder

Prezzo - Witham

70 Newland Street, Witham, CM8 1AH

((((* Italian
  •  - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  • Prezzo - Witham - Essex
  •  - Essex
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £17
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

We had a very nice afternoon, well recommended restaurant.

Jamie 15 May 2019
from Witham

View all 115 reviews

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant…
3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people
Located in the town Centre with its many shops and bars and within easy reach of the railway station. Prezzo – Witham serves irresistible Italian cuisine. With plenty of parking close to the restaurant, enjoy a hearty meal in a friendly, casual setting.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

Prezzo – Witham is a 10-minute walk from Witham Rail Station.

Prezzo - Witham

70 Newland Street, Witham, CM8 1AH

Contact +44 1376510171
Website

Make a booking

See all Prezzo Restaurants

See all restaurants in Essex

See all restaurants in Witham

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Witham

4.1 ((((* (based on 115 reviews)
86% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (89)
  • lunch (56)
  • value (39)
  • child friendly (28)
  • large parties (28)
  • private dining (19)
  • business (16)
  • romantic (16)
  • trendy (16)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • luxury (3)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 22 October 2018 by Angela from Tiptree

    All staff lovely and knowledgable.

  • ((((( 16 October 2018 by Anne from Witham

    The young female waitress we had was a delight and very efficient as was the young man who brought the food to the table.
    Sticky toffee pudding was the best ever!!!!!

  • ((((* 10 September 2018 by Lisa from Witham

    Nice food but were very pushy with service, coming up every 5 minutes to ask if ready, take plates etc. Good that the service has improved as it got awfully slow, but taking plates when people are still eating is not good. It started to get annoying in the end, can understand if busy and they need the table, but it wasn’t.

  • ((((( 3 September 2018 by Mary from Witham

    We bring a friend in a wheelchair here. The staff and manager are always kind and thoughtful and had a table ready for us as asked. Food really nice and our old friend so enjoys coming to eat there. A pleasant change from food at the care home.

  • ((((( 29 August 2018 by Norma from Colchester

    Very good food, everyone enjoyed the visit

  • ((((( 20 August 2018 by Richard from Near WITHAM, Essex

    My wife and I enjoyed a lunch at the WITHAM Prezzo on our way up to London.by coach and we have eaten there before. We had booked a table and we were welcomed in and given menus and asked about drinks. No driving so 2 glasses of a pleasant dry white wine and we soon were able to browse the menu and place an order for some olives and a main course. We purposely had left time for a leisurely lunch and it was most enjoyable. The main course soon arrived after we finished the olives and we both thoroughly enjoyed our choices.
    We sat for a bit and then left to catch our coach.

    We both agreed that we had got our visit to a London theatre show off to a good start!

    Well done to all the staff at Prezzos in WITHAM .

  • ((((* 18 August 2018 by Helen from essex

    waitress was very helpful moving us from one cold table to another only to find it kept wobbling so change for another table - all with a smiil

  • ((((( 9 August 2018 by David from Witham

    Although there was a power cut staff were really good,

  • ((((* 4 August 2018 by Twig from Witham

    Very good need some more staff

  • ((((( 30 July 2018 by Karen from Witham

    We had a lovely table, service was quick but not intrusive. Food and drinks arrived in a timely fashion and staff were professional and very pleasant.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant