Prezzo - Witham

(130 Reviews)
70 Newland Street, Witham, Essex, CM8 1AH
Italian
View main menu

Average

Main course: £12
Food spend: £17

Opening hours

Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Restaurant description

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant… 3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people Located in the town Centre with its many shops and bars and within easy reach of the railway station. Prezzo – Witham serves irresistible Italian cuisine. With plenty of parking close to the restaurant, enjoy a hearty meal in a friendly, casual setting.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

Prezzo – Witham is a 10-minute walk from Witham Rail Station.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Witham
4.0
(based on 130 reviews)

85%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (8)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • business (19)
  • child friendly (31)
  • dinner (101)
  • entertainment (3)
  • large parties (32)
  • lunch (64)
  • luxury (3)
  • private dining (20)
  • romantic (19)
  • trendy (17)
  • value (42)
  • views (1)
  • By Chris B from TAVIRA
    24 January 2020

    GREAT SPAGHETTI + PRAWNS - LOVE THE PINO TOO

  • By Sam M from Witham
    16 October 2019

    Nice meal with a friend with good service

  • By Kat D from Withan
    19 August 2019

    Favourite dish was Penn appolo zafarino .its saffron garlic chicken spinach chillies.

  • By Caroline G from Witham
    17 August 2019

    Not a good experience at all. Service was frustrating and very slow , food was fine they got the wrong order even though it was double checked at time of ordering , so had to wait while everyone else was eating until mine arrived . Had to get up and go and pay the bill as it took so long after requesting it and waiting and waiting . Really needs to improve before I venture back .

  • By Andy N from Witham Essex
    14 August 2019

    We had an emergency whilst dining in the this restaurant, unfortunately one of our table fell ill. I cannot express how helpful the staff were. Two ladies one who seemed to be in charge, and the server at our table were a great help. they seemed to be very knowledgeable in first aid and kept a calm manner whilst doing everything possible to help us.

  • By Helen W from Witham
    7 August 2019

    Nice meal, staff very friendly & helpful. Happy to change dishes to suit. One of our party has multiple allergies, Prezzo had a separate menu with all the allergens listed and understood about cross-contamination.

  • By Margaret B from Witham
    2 August 2019

    Good food let down by the shocking service , I had to ask three times for the menu, so not a good start , and got worse from there on . I noticed one stressed young waitress seemed to be the only one doing all the work ( she was brilliant ) which just doesn’t sit right with me and I felt sorry for her as other waitresses did t seem to care. So quite an uncomfortable experience . Got my main meal wrong but I was so hungry I just accepted it as I knew I would have to wait forever if I returned it . Food was good but service slow and shocking

  • By Cheryl S from Witham
    1 August 2019

    Booking service was fine. Food was awful. Service was even worse. So disappointed

  • By Graham R S from Witham
    26 July 2019

    Friendly service.

  • By Carole M from Witham
    5 July 2019

    Excellent service, good food and great value

Restaurant Location Map
Prezzo - Witham
70 Newland Street, Witham, Essex, CM8 1AH

Similar Restaurants

  1. Prezzo - Maldon

    Prezzo - Maldon

    Italian
    (242 Reviews)
    8km
    Prezzo - Maldon
  2. Prezzo - Braintree

    Prezzo - Braintree

    Italian
    (297 Reviews)
    9.2km
    Prezzo - Braintree
  3. Zizzi - Braintree

    Zizzi - Braintree

    Italian
    (1 Reviews)
    9km
    Zizzi - Braintree
  4. Las Iguanas - Braintree

    Las Iguanas - Braintree

    South American
    (13 Reviews)
    9.1km
    Las Iguanas - Braintree
  5. The Fowlers Farm

    The Fowlers Farm

    British
    (64 Reviews)
    8.7km
    The Fowlers Farm