Reviews of Prezzo - Wimborne

3.9
(based on 528 reviews)
Purbeck House 5 West Borough, Wimborne, South West England, BH21 1LT
528 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Steph S from Wimborne
    17 February 2020

    Great lunch

  • By Anne B from Broadstone
    21 January 2020

    We were sat in the main dining room which has a beautiful high and decorated ceiling.We ordered the Goats cheese and penne al forno which was delicious.Served piping hot.

  • By Annette T from Wimborne
    4 January 2020

    Good food good value. Would recommend

  • By Anon person D from Wimborne
    9 November 2019

    Went for a family meal, the ambiance of the place is good down to the fact it’s a lovely old Georgian building. The service overall was good and the staff friendly and helpful. Got one of the drinks wrong but that wasn’t a problem. The food in general was good, the pizzas were really nice and so was the pasta dish ordered by one of our party. My partner and I decided to try the meatballs in a spaghetti type pasta which although was very tasty it did look as though it had been heated and left in the oven, the pasta was dry and sticky in parts and really could have done with more sauce. Overall we enjoyed ourselves and would go again.

  • By Jay T from POOLE
    8 November 2019

    Beautiful setting, and a welcoming room with ambient lighting.

  • By Victoria D from Wimborne
    2 November 2019

    Great meal, great service We love eating at the Wimborne branch as we are always made to feel welcome with 2 children and a baby. Good a high standard as always

  • By Sandra W from Wimborne
    31 October 2019

    This was our first visit. We were welcomed warmly and offered a choice of tables. The waitresses were attentive, took our drinks order and food order in a timely manner. I chose the Pizza balls as a starter not realising that they were very spicy. My husband had the calamari which he said was very nice. For a main my husband had the Tre Gusto pizza which he enjoyed and I had the Goat's cheese stuffed penne which was delightful. We didn't spend much time in the restaurant so cannot comment on the ambience as it filled up. I was impressed with the staff who dealt very professionally with a couple sitting just behind us who seemed to complain about every aspect of their meal.

  • By Nick H from Wimborne
    30 October 2019

    Very good as usual. Nice food and friendly staff.

  • By Gordon J from New Milton
    26 October 2019

    Prezzo in Wimborne is ideally located for the town centre but for us is it's location to the nearby Theatre. We visit Prezzo before going on to the theatre because of the opening hours and choice of food and drink.

  • By Paul G from Broadstone
    25 October 2019

    Moisy venue due to flooring and high ceilings.Usual slow service which is clearly due to inadequate kitchen staffing levels Not the fault of front of house staff who have to do all the apologising! Only went because we had Tesco vouchers and there is convenient free parking nearby. Would not trust them for a special occasion or for more than just the two of us. The Pizza Express menu is far better and more reasonable.