Reviews of Prezzo - Welwyn Garden City

3.8
(based on 215 reviews)
15 Howardsgate, Welwyn Garden City, Essex, AL8 6AL
215 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Terry T from Welwyn Garden City
    1 November 2019

    I must say that the food was great. We really enjoyed the food, the service and the server was brilliant really chatty with a lovely smile and made us feel really welcome . Lovely restaurant We will be back soon.

  • By Maria C from Welwyn Garden City
    25 October 2019

    The food was alright until we found mouldy raspberries in the dessert

  • By Mark C from Welwyn Garden City
    12 October 2019

    I like this branch of Prezzo, as it is a great space and is a marvellous family restaurant. The children's menu is great - and there's plenty of choice on the main menu. My pesto and pea penne was lovely, topped with a good chunk of creamy burrata. My only regret from my recent visit was that I ordered the Negroni cocktail, which was served in what looked like a goldfish bowl and was drowned with soda water! Hence, the distinctive taste of the mix of gin, Campari and vermouth was completely lost. I'll order a Peroni next time!

  • By Andrea H from Welwyn Garden City
    11 October 2019

    Myself and 5 friends had a lovely evening. The staff were friendly and helpful. Everyone enjoyed their 3 courses. My food was delicious

  • By Mandy L from Welwyn Garden City
    22 August 2019

    Food was ok but service was extremely poor and slow. We were seated for 20mins before we got served and that was me asking them to come and take our order. Won’t be rushing back anytime soon. Staff could do with more training.

  • By Wendy B from Welwyn Garden City
    20 August 2019

    It was all okay. Somehow not special.

  • By Craig N from Welwyn
    11 August 2019

    Cannot fault my visit here, the staff were pleasant and helpful with any questions I had. Service was quick and food was absolutely delicious! Will definitely be returning very soon :)

  • By Dawn Johnson C from Welwyn Garden City
    9 August 2019

    All staff were well trained and gave excellent service - one stood out from the crowd for a special mention Siobhan

  • By Emel H from London
    6 August 2019

    Brilliant service - even though it was super busy all the staff went out of their way to make sure we were attended too and constantly looked after

  • By Sarah M from Nottingham
    3 August 2019

    We arrived at our booking time and were asked to take seat before being shown to our table. 15 minutes later we were still sitting there!! We left after 20 minutes as no one had come back to us. Another man was waiting to pay his bill for the same time and other group arrived and were told to wait also. The staff seemed to be struggling to do drinks orders and there appeared to be one of the kitchen staff behind the bar