Reviews of Prezzo - Torquay

4.1
(based on 322 reviews)
1 Vaughan Parade, Torquay, South West England, TQ2 5EG
322 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Phil L from taunton
    30 August 2020

    Now eaten here several times since I moored my boat at the Torquay marina. Aggie and her team are excellent, the reception is great and the food really enjoyable. Considering there is a Covid limit on what hospitality they can provide the overall experience is outstanding I am an armed forces veteran so used my Defence Discount card without any problem

  • By Brendan M from Hull
    28 August 2020

    Great food and great service thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to a prezzo

  • By John B from Torquay
    15 August 2020

    Ordered Italian pasta, one with chicken and the other marinara. Both mostly with no taste (same pasta sauce in both) and only 2 small pieces of chicken in the chicken pasta. Marinara was tasteless and mostly small mussels. Both dishes in the £15 range and very expensive for pasta, never mind a low quality version. Went to a restaurant the prior evening and a bottle of wine was more expensive at Prezzo!! Only got in because everywhere else was full and Prezzo had tables available. There's a message there.

  • By Vicky W from Torquay
    9 August 2020

    The smallest garlic bread with cheese I’ve ever seen, about 4inch diameter max. £5.50 for a couple of bites each. Ordered the pasta arrabiata (as I’m vegetarian) with additional mozzarella. Charged about £13 for the tiniest portion ever. The food was lovely but I left hungry ??. They brought my partner the incorrect dish, the waiter (1st day) had misheard the order. Maybe better training required, he was very nervous (maybe due to COVID times). I’ve ate at other Prezzos before and been very happy with the food and portion sizes, but I won’t be visiting again anytime soon.

  • By Chris O from Torquay
    29 July 2020

    The food and drinks were generally good (starter prawns weren't piping hot like they used to be and a side of fries were same, which makes me think they'd stood for too long after being cooked and before being brought to the table). The staff were pleasant, but very unorganised. I think more careful management of who waits on what tables is required since it seemed a bit of a free-for-all with the waiting staff running all over the restaurant like headless chickens, rather than being designated a particular area or number of tables. The starters arrived before the drinks and the starters plates were still there when the main courses turned up. Communication was poor also, since once seated we had to be asked to be served, then had to ask for deserts, bill, etc. A little bit of management would organise the waiting staff so they could be more attentive

  • By Tim A from Wellingborough
    21 July 2020

    Beautiful building. Service extremely slow and a little chaotic, with main courses being brought to the table before the starters. We did say to Nicola (manager) how long we had been waiting and she did her best to make it up to us by giving us a bottle of wine and a discount. Other tables were having problems, too, with some customers leaving. Too few chefs and too many covers, we were told. We eat at Prezzo restaurants regularly but we're very disappointed by service levels, but offset by a very helpful manager, Nicola.

  • By pauline goodwin G from Torquay
    18 July 2020

    food not enough very small

  • By Fiona R from Torquay
    1 November 2019

    Excellent - food and service

  • By Steve C from Torquay
    1 November 2019

    Always good here in my experience. Friendly staff and food good

  • By Helen B from Exeter
    27 October 2019

    Unfortunately my visit on this occasion was a real let down. The restaurant wasn't overly busy yet service was very slow. After waiting an age for our drinks, 2 of the 3 drinks served were wrong. These were changed. When we eventually had our order taken it then took 40 minutes to tell us that one of the mains was no longer available. When the main courses arrived one of them had to go back as it was missing an ingredient and one element was missing entirely and when requested we were told that it hadn't been cooked so we cancelled that item as we had already waited so long. When receiving the bill, we had been charged for the part of the order that had never arrived. This was remedied. Had I have not been using tesco vouchers I would have walked out. Although staff were pleasant the whole experience was dreadful. Will not be returning.