Reviews of Prezzo - Thame

3.9
(based on 320 reviews)
12A Buttermarket, Thame, South East England, OX9 3DX
320 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Barbara H from Thame
    24 February 2020

    Service was good but food not very hot

  • By Richard B from Near Thame
    17 January 2020

    Prezzo in Thame is an excellent experience; always a warm and friendly welcome; the staff are very cheerful and helpful. The menu has excellent choices and the wine is very good value. The atmosphere/ambience is very happy; the premises are always clean and the food is attractively presented and most appetising. The portions are generous. and the service is very prompt. Best restaurant features are the friendliness and efficiency of the manager and staff; the menu and the prompt service.

  • By Carly C from Thame
    13 December 2019

    Lovely meal

  • By John F from Thame
    13 November 2019

    Excellent

  • By Dan B from Thame
    19 October 2019

    Ok when we arrived before we booked they told us there would be a 2.5 hour wait using your site we got in in 20 mins

  • By Morna H from Thame
    17 October 2019

    We were impressed with the first waitress who served us. She was very pleasant and efficient. Otherwise everything was just fine.

  • By Karen S from Thame
    15 October 2019

    Easy online booking. staff very polite, food was great. thank you

  • By Kenn T from Thame
    12 October 2019

    Very good

  • By Anna C from OXFORD
    6 October 2019

    Food was fine, but we had to wait a long time for the dessert menu, then, when we'd ordered, it took a long time for our orders to arrive. (We were going to the theatre, so we needed to leave the restaurant on time), It then took a long time to find someone to get the bill, then a long time for someone to arrive with the card payment machine!

  • By Gillian B from Thame
    2 October 2019

    Very friendly service. Nice meal. Nice atmosphere. Very good value. Only thing I would say is try to serve on warm plates. When you are paying for the higher priced dishes e.g. sea-bass I'd expect a warm plate otherwise the fish is cold by the time it arrives. I know there are many children in the restaurant so may not want "hot" plates but "warm" would make a big difference.