Reviews of Prezzo - Thame

3.9
(based on 317 reviews)
12A Buttermarket, Thame, Oxon., OX9 3DX
317 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By John F from Thame
    13 November 2019

    Excellent

  • By Dan B from Thame
    19 October 2019

    Ok when we arrived before we booked they told us there would be a 2.5 hour wait using your site we got in in 20 mins

  • By Morna H from Thame
    17 October 2019

    We were impressed with the first waitress who served us. She was very pleasant and efficient. Otherwise everything was just fine.

  • By Karen S from Thame
    15 October 2019

    Easy online booking. staff very polite, food was great. thank you

  • By Kenn T from Thame
    12 October 2019

    Very good

  • By Anna C from OXFORD
    6 October 2019

    Food was fine, but we had to wait a long time for the dessert menu, then, when we'd ordered, it took a long time for our orders to arrive. (We were going to the theatre, so we needed to leave the restaurant on time), It then took a long time to find someone to get the bill, then a long time for someone to arrive with the card payment machine!

  • By Gillian B from Thame
    2 October 2019

    Very friendly service. Nice meal. Nice atmosphere. Very good value. Only thing I would say is try to serve on warm plates. When you are paying for the higher priced dishes e.g. sea-bass I'd expect a warm plate otherwise the fish is cold by the time it arrives. I know there are many children in the restaurant so may not want "hot" plates but "warm" would make a big difference.

  • By Gregory J from Thame
    29 September 2019

    Good food at a reasonable price but service was very slow. Waited nearly 15 minutes just to place an order for drinks.

  • By George C from Thame
    23 September 2019

    Food was good, but service was very slow especially as it wasn't very busy. Wine was also very warm.

  • By Sofie H from Thame
    18 September 2019

    Excellent, great food and great service.