Reviews of Prezzo - Shirley

4.0
(based on 149 reviews)
Unit 10 Parkgate Stratford Road, Shirley, West Midlands, B90 3AG
149 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Trevor W from Birmingham
    23 February 2020

    Restaurant was clean, light and bright, food good, and staff first class.

  • By Denise M from Shirley
    24 October 2019

    good service, tasty food at reasonable price. brightly lit. free parking ( for three hours) at nearby Asda.

  • By Debbie R from Birmingham
    28 September 2019

    Came here for my birthday in September. Waiter (Peter) was lovely , very attentive. Food was very nicely presented, quite a wide choice , if you like pizza and pasta . My pasta main course could have done with being a little hotter , and I thought the price we paid was at the top end for a chain restaurant. Seems like there are a few offers to take advantage of so I think the set menu would be better value for money . Overall nice visit but a bit pricey

  • By Paul A from Shirley West Midlands
    20 September 2019

    Evening was very enjoyable and food and service were great. The only downside was the temperature in the restaurant. It was very cold. We asked if air-conditioning could be turned off or turned down. We were told possibly not. However, as the evening progressed it did warm up a bit. Had to sit with coats on for a while.

  • By Stephen B from Redditch
    10 September 2019

    Very nice building. Food mostly great but salad could do with more imagination. My risotto was excellent. Overall food quality better than other Prezzos which was good. Service “ok” but the two girls seemed to both disappear for a break at the same time so at one point we had to find someone to clear our table- disappointing. Poor service is the main reason I don’t go out for meals. Male waiter was excellent however.

  • By Peter P from Solihull
    6 September 2019

    It is usualy a fantastic evening when you eat at Prezzo in Shirley but this time I found the oven cooked Salmon over cooked and very dry.

  • By Daniel B from Shirley
    4 September 2019

    Excellent food. Brilliant and timely service.

  • By Claire B from Caerphilly
    25 August 2019

    Food was good but the service was poor! Left for a long time and nobody cheeked to see how food was and if we were ok

  • By Leanne S from Shirley
    22 August 2019

    Best vegetarian food!

  • By Sue D from Solihull
    16 August 2019

    The restaurant has had a refurb since I last used it making it more appealing - the service was excellent for a change as usually have to wait a long time to be served - the food was excellent - I cannot fault my e perience from last night