map placeholder

Prezzo - Reading

10-12 King Street, Reading, RG1 2HF

((((* Italian
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £17
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Really good, food fab and staff very attentive

Sarah 01 June 2019
from Reading

View all 156 reviews

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant…
3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people
3 courses & a bottle of prosecco, £55 for 2 people

With original fireplaces and homely features, Prezzo – Reading is a cosy and welcoming restaurant. Close to the Oracle Shopping and Leisure Centre, Prezzo serves delicious and authentic Italian cuisine.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

Prezzo - Reading is within easy reach of Reading Rail Station.

Prezzo - Reading

10-12 King Street, Reading, RG1 2HF

Contact +44 1189596092
Website

Make a booking

See all Prezzo Restaurants

See all restaurants in Berkshire

See all restaurants in Reading

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Reading

4.2 ((((* (based on 156 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (103)
  • lunch (76)
  • romantic (53)
  • value (47)
  • large parties (46)
  • child friendly (31)
  • business (27)
  • private dining (21)
  • luxury (17)
  • entertainment (12)
  • trendy (8)
  • views (6)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • al fresco (4)
  • breakfast (2)
  • ((((* 12 October 2018 by Joy from Reading

    Lovely meal & service excellent. Only negative point was that the food was served on a cold plate so the food got cold very quickly.

  • ((((( 11 October 2018 by Nicole from Münster - Altheim

    The food was tasty and good value for money. The staff was very friendly. Location and atmosphere were perfect for a nice meal after a long day. Good value for money.

  • ((((( 23 September 2018 by Maura from Reading

    My husband and I like to go for a meal in the early afternoon and we always enjoy the food which is always nicely presented the ambience and courtesy of the staff at the Reading restaurant.

    We hope to go again soon as our friends are coming to visit so we shall take them to Prezzo for a treat.



  • ((((* 9 September 2018 by Mal from Bramley

    It was okay. The staff are really good. The place was clean and tidy. Disappointed that they did not have spaghetti bolognaise, but was told afterwards that I should have asked them to make it for me even though it was not on the menu.

  • ((((* 4 September 2018 by Kenneth from Reading

    Very enjoyable evening. There were 8 of us on the table, food, drinks and service very good. Well done.

  • ((((( 1 September 2018 by Samantha from Reading

    Very relaxed working lunch

  • ((((( 25 August 2018 by David from Reading

    Very good

  • ((((( 14 August 2018 by Rachel from Oxford

    Perfect as usual. Staff are always polite and helpful. Food is always tasty and well presented. We come here a lot when shopping in Reading as we know it’s always consistent. Favourite dish is Penne Salmon.

  • ((((* 10 August 2018 by Pat from Reading

    The food was lovely. I chose the goats cheese and beetroot salad which was very fresh and filling. My dining partners chose lasagne, which they said was ok - the portion was quite large and it did look a little dry, an the other had seabass meal which looked and smelt lovely and was thoroughly enjoyed. We just had coffees after and all felt that these could have been hotter - we had to drink them straight away as they were not very hot. I have black coffee and usually have to wait a while before it is the right temperature but I was able to drink it as soon as it arrived.

  • (((** 9 August 2018 by Peter from Reading

    New menu in the restaurant had not been updated online so eading it prior to our arrival was a waste of time. A favorite pasta dish - spaghetti with meatballs has been removed from the new menu. They still have meatballs as a starter dish and still serve spaghetti so i asked if they could cook it as a special? The answer was "No", so in the last month the chef has forgotten how to cook it or the meals are bought in pre-portioned?

    The starter - sharer - flatbreads with topping was voted very poor value for money by our group and vegetarian gnocchi main course was described as tasty but too small portion size. Calzone with meatballs! were good.

    Service was excellent and cleanliness/decor all good.

    On a Saturday night with no discount voucher it was the menu and price that let Prezzo down.

    I will probably return but not without a significant discount voucher and visits will be less frequent than they have been in the past. I feel sorry for the staff threatened by restaurant closures. The problems of late stem from a National management team whose plans seem to be losing more customers than they are winning..

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant