map placeholder

Prezzo - Reading

10-12 King Street, Reading, RG1 2HF

((((* Italian
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
  • Prezzo - Reading - Berkshire
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £17
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Good food well served. Nice surroundings.

Stephen 17 July 2019
from Reading

View all 157 reviews

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant…
3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people
3 courses & a bottle of prosecco, £55 for 2 people

With original fireplaces and homely features, Prezzo – Reading is a cosy and welcoming restaurant. Close to the Oracle Shopping and Leisure Centre, Prezzo serves delicious and authentic Italian cuisine.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

Prezzo - Reading is within easy reach of Reading Rail Station.

Prezzo - Reading

10-12 King Street, Reading, RG1 2HF

Contact +44 1189596092
Website

Make a booking

See all Prezzo Restaurants

See all restaurants in Berkshire

See all restaurants in Reading

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Reading

4.2 ((((* (based on 157 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (104)
  • lunch (76)
  • romantic (53)
  • value (48)
  • large parties (46)
  • child friendly (32)
  • business (27)
  • private dining (21)
  • luxury (17)
  • entertainment (12)
  • trendy (8)
  • views (6)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • al fresco (4)
  • breakfast (2)
  • ((((( 27 May 2019 by Kieran from Reading

    Really enjoyable evening, good food, excellent service. A lovely relaxing evening and really good value for money.

  • ((((* 15 May 2019 by Elaine from Reading

    Atmosphere lovely and set up really well, staff friendly. Both me and my daughter are coeliac and we really happy with the choices on the gluten free menu and it tasted good too will definitely eat there again

  • ((((( 13 May 2019 by Clare from Reading

    We arrived late due to accident on motorway but restaurant were so accommodating. It was my sons birthday tea so we were all a bit stressed by the time we arrived. the food arrived so fast after we ordered which was perfect as our 2 children were very hungry due to late arrival. the waitress Kelly was so helpful especially when there was a problem with my sons pizza being the wrong topping. Nothing was too much trouble and the food was fantastic, All 6 of us thoroughly enjoyed the entire meal. the childrens portions were amazing. thank you for making my sons birthday tea so lovely

  • ((((( 3 May 2019 by Helen from Reading

    Excellent service, great food which was hot and fresh, friendly service by all staff. Made my sons birthday very special

  • ((((* 3 May 2019 by Sharon from Reading

    Really nice food and great service.

  • ((((( 1 May 2019 by Howard from Reading

    Excellent service, smiling helpful waitress and manager

  • ((((( 27 April 2019 by John from Wokingham

    Excellent experience. This particular Prezzo produces the best version of the Posh Pepperoni and they cook Sea Bass perfectly.

    Prezzo need to update their payments system so that there is not the infuriating £30 limit on Apple Pay which does not occur in other restaurants!

  • ((((( 8 April 2019 by Sergio from Reading

    All food very excellent!

  • ((((( 26 February 2019 by John from Reading

    Don't have a bad word to say against Prezzo, one of our favourite restaurants in Reading, staff excellent, service excellent and the food is wonderful.

  • (((** 26 February 2019 by Karen from Reading

    I like Prezzo however service was rather slow and it was a while between second and third courses and paying as there were no available waiters in sight. The food was nice but the children’s menu needs more choices and my son didn’t like his pepperoni pizza as it was a very strong smoky tasting pizza. Our waiter said it was the tomato base and in future we could request a standard tomato base but that didn’t help us at the time, and wee weren’t aware of this when we ordered.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant