Prezzo - Preston

(156 Reviews)
Capitol Centre Walton Le Dale, Preston, Renfrewshire, PR5 4AN
Italian
View main menu

Top offer

Christmas Menu - 2 courses £16.50 3 courses £19.50

For bookings of 7+ we ask you to provide a Credit Card Guarantee of £5 per guest. You will not be charged unless you fail to attend/cancel with less than 48hrs notice. An email will be sent prior to your visit to enter your card details.

Average

Main course: £12
Food spend: £17

Opening hours

Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Restaurant description

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant… 3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people Just south of the city centre, Prezzo – Preston offers a mouth-watering selection of dishes inspired by traditional Italian cuisine. Enjoying contemporary interiors and with free parking close by, the restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy a hearty meal after a visit to the nearby shops and cinema.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

Prezzo – Preston is a 9-minute drive from Preston Rail Station.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Preston
4.1
(based on 156 reviews)

84%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (3)
  • al fresco (7)
  • breakfast (2)
  • business (16)
  • child friendly (39)
  • dinner (115)
  • entertainment (8)
  • large parties (41)
  • lunch (68)
  • luxury (11)
  • private dining (18)
  • romantic (34)
  • trendy (40)
  • value (66)
  • By Laurie B from Preston
    9 November 2019

    Excellent food and service very good overall

  • By Gareth M from Preston
    1 November 2019

    First time visit to a Prezzo. The food was excellent overall, the pizza was thin, crispy and tasty. The waiting staff were attentive and thoughtful, but at times during the meal there were delays waiting for the kitchen, but it was a busy Friday. Went with Family and all enjoyed the meal.

  • By Mark S from Preston
    5 October 2019

    Good service good food

  • By Mark S from Preston
    22 September 2019

    Service not attentive but food good

  • By Hannah S from Preston
    22 August 2019

    Sat down at 7:15 and ordered our food at 7:30 only got our food at 8:30 which consisted of a risotto and pasta dish, the girl serving us got apologised for the wait and provided us with a free drink but having to wait that long for food is ridiculous. The restaurant seemed too busy for the amount of staff and chefs in the kitchen, wouldn’t come back.

  • By Anand L from Preston
    31 July 2019

    I like Prezzo and have been my children in the past ..but I recently went on the 31st of July which is end of month pay day ...the service was slow and from what I could see there wasn’t enough staff taking orders ..not enough staff rota for pay day demand ..could not get attention from waiting staff as they were all rushing trying to cope with demand ..my advice more staff on for paydays ..your wage cost will be high for that day but in return your customers will return back to restaurant and will talk good about Prezzo to new potential customers

  • By Lynn P from Preston
    25 July 2019

    Always excellent! Fresh tasty meals. Varied menu which is updated often. Quick, professional and friendly service. Great offers I enjoy going to Prezzo often with friends or family . Highly recommend.

  • By jasmine coulthurst C from Preston
    19 July 2019

    Poor, waited 1 hour for a main to arrive and when it did arrive it was the wrong main, very dissapointed

  • By Marina pomphrett-mccabe from Preston
    18 July 2019

    I was highly disappoint in my recent visit. We picked Prezzo for my friends birthday meal and found the waitress very rude. We all placed our order and when the food came out my friends meal had been missed off so we had to wait over ten minutes for her food to be cooked. When her food arrived the rest of the party had almost finished their food. We were not offered an explanation about the missing food until we asked where it was.

  • By Gary M from Preston
    6 July 2019

    Shocking. We ordered 3 main meals 2 went back as cold and took 60 mins to get our food. All 3 of us eat at different times because of the problems with the food

Restaurant Location Map
Prezzo - Preston
Capitol Centre Walton Le Dale, Preston, Renfrewshire, PR5 4AN

Available offers

  • Christmas Menu - 2 courses £16.50 3 courses £19.50

Similar Restaurants

  1. Frankie & Benny's - Preston Capitol Centre
    2.7km
    Frankie & Benny's - Preston Capitol Centre
  2. Frankie & Benny's - Preston Deepdale
    2.9km
    Frankie & Benny's - Preston Deepdale
  3. Chiquito - Preston

    Chiquito - Preston

    Tex Mex
    (27 Reviews)
    3.2km
    Chiquito - Preston
  4. Scottish Steakhouse at Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
    3.1km
    Scottish Steakhouse at Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
  5. The Walton Fox

    The Walton Fox

    British
    (23 Reviews)
    3.2km
    The Walton Fox