Reviews of Prezzo - Port Solent

4.2
(based on 417 reviews)
43 The Boardwalk Port Solent, Portsmouth, Hants., PO6 4TP
417 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Lisa B from Portsmouth
    7 July 2019

    It was very loud and the tables were packed together quite closely. Not a lot of atmosphere and a bit more 'fast food' than I would have liked.

  • By Robin L from Portsmouth
    6 July 2019

    I had a delicious Spaghetti Bolognaise and the menu had great choice for my group which consisted of myself (40 years old), my Mum (older!), my goddaughter (a 16 year old vegetarian) and her boyfriend (17 years old and fussy!). Everyone said how much they enjoyed their meal. The ambience and atmosphere were perfect for a Saturday night out. It was a very busy Saturday night, so the speed of service was actually pretty good. The only reason it didn't get five stars was because we were given food without cutlery to eat it and, after asking, our waitress came out with our forks and started to do something at the till next to us while holding them. I said 'are they for us' and she said 'oh, yes'. The second time we needed cutlery, she just handed me a fist of spoons to distribute around the table myself and then motioned to me to help myself to the cutlery trays on her station. I know they were all busy, but that isn't how you do it.

  • By Alison R from Portsmouth
    6 July 2019

    We received good service and food was good.

  • By Margaret R from Southampton
    6 July 2019

    Extremely busy when we visited- had to wait at the door. Quite a wait for a drink. The food timing was ok, but this is because they want to close early. The first course was not hot and only tepid - tomato brochetto. The second, both my husbands and my pasta was lukewarm and had to be returned. I ordered a 2nd glass of Prosecco which did not turn up until I reminded the manager and by then I was on the last of my dinner. Not good at all and now we will think very hard before returning after many years of good experiences. We are disappointed that this branch does not open later.

  • By Derek R from Portsmouth
    30 June 2019

    Very noisy and no need for background 'music' which only comes through as a heavy beat . Very noisy atmosphere bu that was due to clients. Long wait for our food to be delivered. Very small vegan menu and no desserts. What we did have was excellent and waietsr very pleasant and, possibly overstretched.

  • By Mark P from Gosport
    15 June 2019

    Staff were extremely welcoming for what was a special occasion - my wife's 60th Birthday. The table of 6 guests all enjoyed their food choices, and despite the busy evening, we did not have to wait too long for food and it was hot on arrival. Good atmosphere

  • By Elizabeth S from Bedhampton
    9 June 2019

    Everything good except only red meat on menu was a burger which was sold out .... and all salad under seabass covered in oil... only dessert we wanted sold out...

  • By Barry H from Waterlooville
    7 June 2019

    enjoyed the food as always - but disappointed that we couldn't take up the free gin offer [which we both had] together with the 40% off

  • By Lottie C from Port Solent
    5 June 2019

    Excellent friendly staff who attended but also have enough space and time.

  • By John B from Waterlooville
    3 June 2019

    Atmosphere, food and service excellent.