Reviews of Prezzo - Oxford

4.0
(based on 190 reviews)
2 Oxford Castle, Oxford, South East England, OX1 1AY
190 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Liz B from Oxford
    13 October 2019

    Excellent service and very quick!

  • By Joy S from Oxford
    11 October 2019

    Lovely meal with great service. I had pasta with prawns and pesto and my husband had a pizza. Also sticky toffee pudding and coffees. All delicious. . Only drawback was background music was too loud and not very relaxing.

  • By David H from Oxford
    20 August 2019

    Rather disappointing this time. Staff are very pleasant but some things need attention. Some of the food was served lukewarm and several items were unavailable. The ambience was not enhanced by the kitchen door slamming shut with a bang every time staff passed through it. A simple adjustment needed.

  • By Sylvia B from Oxford
    20 August 2019

    I am gluten free and love the red pepper pizza always gave it! Service good really friendly staff

  • By Mei L from OXFORD
    18 August 2019

    good food and friendly staff

  • By Filip F from Oxford
    14 August 2019

    Great food nice atmosphere

  • By Jake T from Banbury
    7 August 2019

    Fist of all the staff were extremely helpful and kind at helping with allergies and didn't mind one bit about going through it all, the sea bass was beautiful and the cocktails were lovely too, fair prices for the quality of food we got, lovely evening as well.

  • By Paul B from Aylesbury
    1 August 2019

    The food at any Prezzo is always reliable and anything you choose will be good. What I like about the Oxford branch is the outside area under the pergola - a lovely place to sit and eat and chat on a summer day, in a quiet area of town. I had the beetroot, broccoli and lentil salad with goats cheese. It had a nice dressing and was very tasty, but the broccoli should have been cooked for a couple more minutes as it was quite hard to cut through the stems. I also thought so much rocket wasn't necessary, but that's a personal opinion of course.

  • By Peter A from Oxford
    28 July 2019

    Pizza was well cooked but unexciting with a sparse tomato base and toppings. Penne with goats cheese was not great again a sparse base sauce and the goats cheese and pesto not well combined. Service was slow and a request for water had to be repeated. Good value with 40%off mains however.

  • By June H from Oxford
    24 July 2019

    It's not an experience I ever want to repeat