Reviews of Prezzo - Norwich Tombland

4.2
(based on 301 reviews)
2-3 Tombland, Norwich, East of England, NR3 1HE
301 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Kate M from Norwich
    11 January 2020

    Great food and service

  • By Alexandra M from Norwich
    13 December 2019

    We came back for the second year, our experience was good but unfortunately not quite as good as last year. The food was good but not quite as good as the previous year and our table was not in such a great location. Last year we had a table and room to ourselves which was excellent.

  • By Kerri T from Norwich
    24 October 2019

    We were disappointed overall. My husband’s latte was like a cappuccino as it had chocolate powder on the top. When he enquired whether he had been given the right drink the waitress said that Prezzo lattes are made that way. We have never before had a latte with chocolate on top! She did bring another one without the chocolate and my husband said it tasted like a latte should and still felt the first one was in fact a cappuccino! The pizza bites were not the spicy ones and had to be changed. We asked about these before the latte and we then got the correct ones. When we then enquired about the latte the waitress seemed really fed up with us! We don’t like to complain but things weren’t right. The main meals were nice. I do think your staff could be a lot friendlier. When you had the restaurant down by the train station in Norwich, the staff were as miserable as sin! Beccles are much better staff wise.

  • By Sara R from norwich
    13 October 2019

    Food average

  • By Jacky S from Barnet
    10 October 2019

    Lovely meal - nice surroundings and charming staff

  • By Rachel S from Norwich
    11 September 2019

    Very Tasty and nice size portions

  • By Andrew N from Norwich
    29 August 2019

    Lovely restaurant. Lovely staff. Well kept. Clean. The staff are great. Very engaging with children, made them feel right at home and they thoroughly enjoyed the experience, even asking to go back there for their birthdays. At one point there was a child crying on another table and one of the staff took over a small bowl of ice cream and subdued the child where the parents couldn't. The chef is fantastic. My wife's carbonara was perfect, and my pizza was delicious. The kids meals are perfect, and take into account the varying appetites of kids with 2 options for size. They had no draught Peroni, but came over with a different option. We would definitely go again. Thank you.

  • By Jenny B from Norwich
    29 August 2019

    Really enjoyed the starters especially the pizza bites. Unfortunately with the mains my partner ordered the antipasti sharing board as his main and a side of chips but his antipasti was brought out late to the point that he’d eaten all the chips by the time it came and he had wanted them as a side with the antipasti. The staff did however take the antipasti off the bill to make up for this.

  • By Nick L from Norwich
    26 August 2019

    Food fine. Goats cheese pasta and seafood spaghetti in particular. Restaurant looking tired with plaster missing on walls and stairway desparate for redecoration

  • By Terry M from Norwich
    13 August 2019

    Very,very poor service (1hr wait before ordering) due to staff shortages. Many of the other diners also suffered from poor service