map placeholder

Prezzo - Mumbles

Unit 2 Oyster Wharf, 143-151 Mumbles Road, Mumbles, SA3 4DN

((((* Italian
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £17
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday to Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Excellent food
Excellent service
Excellent staff very good rap-our.

Matthew 07 June 2019
from Swansea

View all 287 reviews

With stunning views out across Swansea Bay, and with a roof terrace for enjoying the sunshine and sea air, Prezzo Mumbles is a hugely popular spot to enjoy relaxed Italian dining. Split over two levels, there is plenty of space for large groups, with a stylish bar providing an ideal setting to meet for drinks.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted according to the season’s best ingredients. Sample freshly-grilled flatbread salads topped with veggie-friendly bella lodi cheese, or wild mushroom-loaded pasta, pizza and risotto. All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones.

Start your visit to this Prezzo in Swansea with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the cocktail list, and finish with indulgent desserts like tiramisu, panna cotta, and chocolate hazelnut cheesecake. There is also a carefully crafted wine list, with bottles from all across Italy.

A truly impressive seaside setting for wholesome Italian fare, Prezzo Mumbles is just a 13-minute coastal drive away from Swansea.

Prezzo - Mumbles

Unit 2 Oyster Wharf, 143-151 Mumbles Road, Mumbles, SA3 4DN

Contact +44 1792686372
Website

Make a booking

See all Prezzo Restaurants

See all restaurants in Swansea

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Mumbles

4.1 ((((* (based on 287 reviews)
87% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((((
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (208)
  • views (179)
  • lunch (170)
  • child friendly (92)
  • value (84)
  • trendy (77)
  • al fresco (68)
  • large parties (66)
  • romantic (59)
  • business (26)
  • private dining (23)
  • afternoon tea (22)
  • luxury (15)
  • breakfast (11)
  • entertainment (11)
  • ((((( 30 April 2019 by Alan from Swansea

    Good value, good food and polite staff.

  • ((((* 27 April 2019 by Emma from swansea

    The venue was lovely and staff attentive. Food was tasty and hot when served. We werent offered any set menus (although i know they were available) and our drinks order was incorrect but this was rectified.

  • ((((* 19 April 2019 by Gareth from Towcester

    Overlooking Swansea Bay and the busy promenade, great views when the tide is in.

  • ((((( 18 April 2019 by Beth from Mumbles

    Lovely atmosphere ! Outstanding views ! Friendly staff ( even if they did make a little mistake with our order) very apologetic!
    One point in general I’d like to make though ?? is you very kindly send me rewards for giving feedback and a free drink on the house because they’d shut for a refurb ! Also a 2for1 offer ! But I think it’s a little unfair that you don’t let me combine the offers as after all ! I’ve been given them for being a great customer ?? but any way we really love your Mumbles restaurant ??

  • (((** 16 April 2019 by Sophie from Mumbles

    The bruschetta started was lovely and the olives. The wine was lovely too (Chenin blanc) the restaurant was very cold however and made the dining experience disappointing. The staff were great. The music could be louder to add to atmosphere as the temperature and this added to not a great atmosphere. Didn’t stay for dessert as we both sat with our coats on the whole time and wanted to leave as soon as we could. The waiter did bring us the wrong bill but mistakes happen. I would go back but only to dine outside in the summer due to lack of atmosphere and warmth inside.

  • ((((( 15 April 2019 by Vanessa from Port Talbot

    The restaurant is situated in a lovely location looking out across the bay. We were a group of 3 adults and 4 children. The children were given puzzle / colouring sheets and pencils to pas the time while they waited for their food. The staff were attentive and checked we were happy with our food. The menus are extensive with a separate gluten free section which is great as one in our group is a Coeliac.
    Great food and service. We had a wide variety of dishes and everyone was happy with their choice. We ate on the day they reopened after refurbishment.The restaurant was busy but there was plenty of space between tables for the waiting staff to serve the food. The pizza cooking area is on view which adds to the ambience. Would happily eat there again.

  • (((** 15 April 2019 by John from Swansea

    Enjoyed the meal, but service was slow. I was surprised that the waiter who took our initial order did not know, when asked, why some items on the menu were highlighted in green; his answer was "Oh my God, I've got no idea. I think it just part of the design".
    I have had many enjoyable meals at Prezzo Mumbles and am only giving honest feedback in an attempt to be helpful.

  • (((** 20 March 2019 by Sarah from Nuneaton

    Had a lovely meal. Staff welcoming but I was disappointed. One of our group has a severe peanut allergy and on our last visit was able to eat desert. Since the menu had changed and after reading the food allergy booklet the staff member was not able to guarantee peanut free as it would appear that the supplier did not differentiate between may contain nuts and may change contain peanuts. As a result of such a severe allergy was unable to eat desert. Was offered fruit though. But as this did not appeal and didn’t want to risk a reaction did not partake in desert which unfortunately made it awkward for the other guests to enjoy desert.
    I did also feel that the drinks were a bit pricey.

  • ((((* 19 March 2019 by Marje from Swansea

    Lovely service and food. Would have preferred a seat downstairs as it was very noisy

  • ((((( 10 March 2019 by Dave from Swansea

    A first class experience - good food, atmosphere and excellent service (despite a very busy evening). I've rated 5 star in all areas, which is not something I do lightly!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant