map placeholder

Prezzo - Mumbles

Unit 2 Oyster Wharf, 143-151 Mumbles Road, Mumbles, SA3 4DN

((((* Italian
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
  • Prezzo - Mumbles - Swansea
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £17
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday to Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Excellent food
Excellent service
Excellent staff very good rap-our.

Matthew 07 June 2019
from Swansea

View all 284 reviews

With stunning views out across Swansea Bay, and with a roof terrace for enjoying the sunshine and sea air, Prezzo Mumbles is a hugely popular spot to enjoy relaxed Italian dining. Split over two levels, there is plenty of space for large groups, with a stylish bar providing an ideal setting to meet for drinks.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted according to the season’s best ingredients. Sample freshly-grilled flatbread salads topped with veggie-friendly bella lodi cheese, or wild mushroom-loaded pasta, pizza and risotto. All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones.

Start your visit to this Prezzo in Swansea with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the cocktail list, and finish with indulgent desserts like tiramisu, panna cotta, and chocolate hazelnut cheesecake. There is also a carefully crafted wine list, with bottles from all across Italy.

A truly impressive seaside setting for wholesome Italian fare, Prezzo Mumbles is just a 13-minute coastal drive away from Swansea.

Prezzo - Mumbles

Unit 2 Oyster Wharf, 143-151 Mumbles Road, Mumbles, SA3 4DN

Contact +44 1792686372
Website

Make a booking

See all Prezzo Restaurants

See all restaurants in Swansea

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Mumbles

4.1 ((((* (based on 284 reviews)
87% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((((
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (205)
  • views (177)
  • lunch (168)
  • child friendly (91)
  • value (82)
  • trendy (76)
  • al fresco (67)
  • large parties (65)
  • romantic (57)
  • business (24)
  • private dining (23)
  • afternoon tea (22)
  • luxury (15)
  • breakfast (11)
  • entertainment (11)
  • ((((( 31 May 2019 by Jonathan from Swansea

    Excellent from start to finish

  • ((((* 30 May 2019 by Deborah from Mumbles

    The location is superb. The sea bass was good but sides were poor, I have a photo if you wish to see this. Desserts and coffee were good! The restaurant handles our late arrival gracefully and were appreciative of being notified that we would be late. We were served by a dark haired young lady who was superb. We asked a blonde girl with glasses for assistance but she chose to clean a table rather than assist us. We asked a male waiter who was as good and attentive as the dark haired girl

  • ((((( 28 May 2019 by Christine from Swansea

    Easy booking
    Lovely food
    Excellent service

  • (((** 27 May 2019 by Catrin from Mumbles

    50% 5 star, 50% 2 star.

    Food was outstanding, as was the customer service at the beginning by a gentleman in his 20s who I’ve always been impressed with. Always super professional and eager to help. His service goes beyond excellent. Was very much let down by a waitress who’s native language was not English, but instead of asking me to clarify what I said, went to another waitress behind the bar and burst into laughter, looked at me as I was awaiting my bill and stopped. The waitress didn’t adhere to my request and made the whole billing/ voucher request very embarrassing on both terms. She got my bill wrong too. I really wanted to leave a generous tip for the first waiter but I think he’d alretady gone home, so I’m saving it for the next time I’m there. Waitress didn’t put me off going there, but should be more professional.

  • (**** 27 May 2019 by Dawn from Swansea

    Unfortunately we didn't have a great experience at Prezzo mumbles! I couldn't fault the food. Very good. The service however was awful. The restaurant was very busy as I'm sure it is regularly. There seemed to be plenty if waiting staff. We were seated and ordered drinks after 10 mins. The waitress returned to take out food order. The starters cane to the table after about 20 mins which wasn't a problem as we could see how busy it was. We didn't complain. No drinks. After we nearly finished our starters drinks arrived. I was handed mine and took a sip straight away as did my friend. We then realised these were not out drinks but drinks of the next table. I apologise as I had drank some. The waiting staff said they would get the next table sorted quickly. They waited a further 10 mins. While we still not finished starters and table not cleared the main course arrived. The staff kept asking us what we ordered....surely that's their job to know?!! We were told we would be given another round of drinks in the house. We were told more than once. We ordered desert which came in good time. However we were asked twice what we ordered. At one point 4 staff around us. The Bill came....We were overcharged by £40 and No free drinks. We saw the manager who dealt with it. It was chaos there and my birthday celebration meal left us with indigestion and a headache!! Well done to the chef for producing lovely food in such a chaotic restaurant but the waiting staff were not the best by far! Absolute bedlam. One waitress telling another one off in front of us also. Sadly I won't be coming back quickly. Not a pleasant experience!

  • ((((( 13 May 2019 by Cory from Swansea

    Realllly really nice food
    Lovely, friendly service

  • ((((* 8 May 2019 by Robert from SWANSEA

    Enjoyed a relaxed lunch with superb view of Swansea bay from upstairs area of restaurant. One small hiccup my pint of Peroni was served in a plastic container (pet hate) quickly put right by waitress

  • ((((( 30 April 2019 by Alan from Swansea

    Good value, good food and polite staff.

  • ((((* 27 April 2019 by Emma from swansea

    The venue was lovely and staff attentive. Food was tasty and hot when served. We werent offered any set menus (although i know they were available) and our drinks order was incorrect but this was rectified.

  • ((((* 19 April 2019 by Gareth from Towcester

    Overlooking Swansea Bay and the busy promenade, great views when the tide is in.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant