Prezzo - Marble Arch

(89 Reviews)
7-9 Great Cumberland Place, London, W1H 7LU
Italian
View main menu

Average

Main course: £12
Food spend: £17

Opening hours

Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:30.

Restaurant description

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant… 3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people 3 courses & a bottle of prosecco, £55 for 2 people With a superb location, Prezzo - Marble Arch offers informal Italian dining in stylish, modern surroundings. With varied Italian-style cuisine, Prezzo has a good selection of dishes including pizza, pasta, salads or risotto.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

Near London’s Hyde Park, Prezzo specialises in simple and modern Italian cuisine, served in a stylish setting. Marble Arch Tube station is a short walk away.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Marble Arch
3.9
(based on 89 reviews)

82%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (2)
  • breakfast (4)
  • business (13)
  • child friendly (22)
  • dinner (57)
  • entertainment (8)
  • large parties (20)
  • lunch (38)
  • luxury (6)
  • private dining (3)
  • romantic (19)
  • trendy (11)
  • value (19)
  • views (3)
  • By Michael B from London
    2 October 2019

    Excellent

  • By Lorna S from Cambridge
    27 August 2019

    Lovely service from the waiter. Friendly and happy. Food was hot and very tasty, came quickly but the restaurant was quiet. Perhaps the place was a little 'tired' looking, could do with revamping, especially the toilet facilities. Otherwise a good evening.

  • By Maria A from London
    23 July 2019

    From the welcoming, to leaving the restaurant it was a first-class experience. The speed of the service, the warm atmosphere and the food all exceeded our expectations. This restaurant definitely deserves more recognition and we will certainly become regulars at Prezzo Marble Arch.

  • By ESTEBAN BRICOLA B from LONDON
    16 July 2019

    We were asked if we had a reservation, and because we did not, they said they could not serve us arguing that they were fully booked, even when the restaurant was visibly half empty on a Tuesday evening. My wife then talked directly to the manager and explained har that since one of the kids is autistic, asking him to change plans (He only dines out if it is Prezzo) would be very frustrating for him, so she finally allowed us to take a table, but some 15/20 minutes later she approached our table again and asked us to leave, now using a different argument, staff shortage in the kitchen. Some additional facts: - While they kicked us out, they were serving other tables and taking other orders - I have checked online, and I actually managed to make an online booking (Booking confirmed (JVV7IUWA): Table for 4 for Dinner at Prezzo - Marble Arch 16 July 2019 - at 21:30) so the fully booked argument was clearly not true. - There is another Prezzo some blocks away, but they did not even have the kindness to recommend us that option.

  • By Matthew B from London - Marble Arch
    16 July 2019

    The food was lovely and the decoration was different than the other Prezzo's that we had visited before.

  • By Dawn M from London
    14 July 2019

    Lovely food. Very accommodating host. Will definitely recommend.

  • By Maggie K from London
    12 July 2019

    Booked at last minute and very efficient and successful process.

  • By David M from Ampthill
    6 July 2019

    Great location, food OK but service isn’t great

  • By Karen M M from London
    6 July 2019

    Waited half an hour to order, waited 45 minutes for drinks, food arrived before drinks. No waiters or waitresses in sight. Poor and slow service and no apologies offered

  • By Hazel B from St Albans
    6 July 2019

    Unfortunately not a good experience. We were seated in small back room which wasnt particulary attractive. The service was exceptionally slow, an hour and quarter after we arrived, we were still waiting for our main course! Starters having taken half hour from ordering. When the main courses arrived, the gluten free pasta for one of our party had been forgotten and she had to wait whilst we all ate our main meals. The manager was apologetic and gave her an extra glass of wine and did not charge for the pasta when it finally arrived, but as we were going to event in Hyde Park which had already started by then, we had to hurriedly eat our main courses and leave without anytime for desserts. Very disappointing experience.

Restaurant Location Map
Prezzo - Marble Arch
7-9 Great Cumberland Place, London, W1H 7LU