Prezzo - Manchester

(212 Reviews)
Unit 1, Orange Media City UK Salford Quays, Manchester, Essex, M50 2HF
Italian
View main menu

Top offer

Christmas Menu - 2 courses £16.50 3 courses £19.50

For bookings of 7+ we ask you to provide a Credit Card Guarantee of £5 per guest. You will not be charged unless you fail to attend/cancel with less than 48hrs notice. An email will be sent prior to your visit to enter your card details.

Average

Main course: £12
Food spend: £17

Opening hours

Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Restaurant description

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant… 3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people 3 courses & a bottle of prosecco, £55 for 2 people Housed behind a magnificent glass façade in Salford’s glitzy Media City, Prezzo Manchester serves contemporary Italian cuisine. Clean lines and ultra-modern design in the dining room are offset by an al fresco terrace for summer dining.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

Enveloped by expansive floor-to-ceiling windows, the open plan dining room looks out onto the bustle of the complex. Prezzo Salford is 6 minutes’ drive from Manchester United FC Rail Station.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Manchester
4.3
(based on 212 reviews)

93%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (5)
  • al fresco (22)
  • breakfast (2)
  • business (41)
  • child friendly (52)
  • dinner (150)
  • entertainment (13)
  • large parties (45)
  • lunch (117)
  • luxury (12)
  • private dining (26)
  • romantic (40)
  • trendy (54)
  • value (75)
  • views (44)
  • By Esther S from Salford Quays
    7 December 2019

    Great gluten free garlic bread and pizza.

  • By David H from Cardiff
    3 November 2019

    A great dining experience. Risotto and Pasta both excellent and good portions. Honeycomb vanilla cheesecakes a fantastic treat

  • By Margaret A from Leigh
    27 October 2019

    Enjoyable visit considering they were very busy and we arrived early.

  • By John R from Salford
    20 October 2019

    Friendliness

  • By Celia D from salford quays media city
    12 October 2019

    Great location for the theatre. Nice an airy and open. Room for my wheelchair - staff put 2 tables together so that I could get my knees underneath. Staff really friendly and helpful without fussing. Food was of high quality and very delicious.

  • By Asghar M from Manchester
    12 October 2019

    it was a great experience great dishes and great service. spaghetti with prawns was awesome.

  • By David S from Salisbury
    5 October 2019

    Only marked down ambience as the tables are rather close together. The food and service were great. Food was tasty and well presented with vegetarian and vegan options easily identified.

  • By pamela mcdonald M from HYDE
    5 October 2019

    Good service and nice atmosphere

  • By Julie J from Manchester
    3 October 2019

    Friendly, welcoming staff. Great food. The penne gorgonzola was one of the nicest pasta dishes I've ever had

  • By Celia Mary D from Macclesfield
    28 September 2019

    Very good location, lovely, friendly welcome. Table moved to make room for my electric wheelchair and my friend to sit with room enough to enjoy some space. Lovely decor and ambience. We had a complimentary £20 because the restaurant had been flooded out at the previous booking and Prezzo kindly sent us some compensation which was a lovely gesture. We were treated with courtesy and genuine friendliness. Meal,drinks and water came in very good time - as we had a matinee to see at The Lowry. Very well presented, delicious variety of veg with the sea bass - fries a little disappointing (I do like 'proper' chips!). All in all a very good experience bar one thing!! the accessible toilet would have been fine, except the baby changing 'station' would not stay in the closed position - so going in there in a large electric wheelchair proved rather difficult. I had to hold the baby change closed with one hand and arm, whilst trying to turn and use the facilities. Any chance someone can check this out and make the changing 'platform' stay closed?

Restaurant Location Map
Prezzo - Manchester
Unit 1, Orange Media City UK Salford Quays, Manchester, Essex, M50 2HF

Available offers

  • Christmas Menu - 2 courses £16.50 3 courses £19.50

Similar Restaurants

  1. Bella Italia - Salford Quays

    Bella Italia - Salford Quays

    Italian
    (138 Reviews)
    334m
    Bella Italia - Salford Quays
  2. Est Est Est

    Est Est Est

    Italian
    (13 Reviews)
    3.3km
    Est Est Est
  3. Marco's New York Italian - Manchester Media City
    167m
    Marco's New York Italian - Manchester Media City
  4. Bella Italia - Manchester Deansgate
    3.5km
    Bella Italia - Manchester Deansgate
  5. Zizzi - Manchester King Street
    3.7km
    Zizzi - Manchester King Street