map placeholder

Prezzo - Maidstone

45 Earl Street, Maidstone, ME14 1PD

(((() Italian
  • Prezzo - Maidstone - Kent
  • Prezzo - Maidstone - Kent
  • Prezzo - Maidstone - Kent
  • Prezzo - Maidstone - Kent
  • Prezzo - Maidstone - Kent
  • Prezzo - Maidstone - Kent
  • Prezzo - Maidstone - Kent
  • Prezzo - Maidstone - Kent
  • Prezzo - Maidstone - Kent
  • Prezzo - Maidstone - Kent
  • Prezzo - Maidstone - Kent
  • Prezzo - Maidstone - Kent
  • Prezzo - Maidstone - Kent
  • Prezzo - Maidstone - Kent
  • Prezzo - Maidstone - Kent
  • Prezzo - Maidstone - Kent
  • Prezzo - Maidstone - Kent
  • Prezzo - Maidstone - Kent
  • Prezzo - Maidstone - Kent
  • Prezzo - Maidstone - Kent
  • Prezzo - Maidstone - Kent
  • Prezzo - Maidstone - Kent
  • Prezzo - Maidstone - Kent
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £17
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Lovely meal for our anniversary. Weekend set menu at £18.95 including a drink. Lots of choices, food was really good but filling. Did feel slightly rushed but good gap between main course and dessert. Lovely pimms cocktail

Annette 26 August 2019
from Maidstone

View all 298 reviews

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant…
3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people
3 courses & a bottle of prosecco, £55 for 2 people

Set in a Tudor-style building, Prezzo in Maidstone offers an array of modern Italian dishes. Close to the centre of Maidstone, Prezzo has an impressive interior and a welcoming ambience.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

Offering relaxed Italian dining, Prezzo restaurant in Maidstone is a popular choice with local diners. Maidstone East Rail Station is within easy reach of Prezzo.

Prezzo - Maidstone

45 Earl Street, Maidstone, ME14 1PD

Contact +44 1622677499
Website

Make a booking

See all Prezzo Restaurants

See all restaurants in Kent

See all restaurants in Maidstone

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Maidstone

4.3 (((() (based on 298 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (199)
  • lunch (137)
  • romantic (128)
  • large parties (101)
  • child friendly (95)
  • business (69)
  • value (68)
  • entertainment (43)
  • luxury (38)
  • private dining (36)
  • trendy (29)
  • al fresco (25)
  • breakfast (10)
  • views (10)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • ((((* 29 August 2018 by Wendy from Maidstone

    The service was very good considering it was a busy evening. We enjoyed our meal which we were celebrating our wedding anniversary.

  • ((((( 27 August 2018 by Susan from Surrey

    Lovely venue with very friendly staff

  • ((((* 23 August 2018 by Bill from Kingussie

    Ate two nights in a row. First night excellent, second a bit iffy. Garlic bread with king prawn starter wasn't and hard and cold.
    The chicken and asparagus risotto was not good.

  • ((((* 23 July 2018 by Sue from Maidstone

    n/a

  • ((((( 10 July 2018 by Julie from Kent

    Was fairly quiet on our visit. Never had bad service or a bad meal. Staff are lovely and efficient. We've been back lots of times.

  • ((((( 21 June 2018 by Martin from kent

    Good atmosphere and wonderful food and brilliant service!

  • ((((* 21 June 2018 by Amanda from Gillingham

    Very good food and service

  • ((((( 19 June 2018 by Celia from Maidstone

    Food good. No waiting. Waitresses polite

  • ((*** 14 June 2018 by Jane from Rochester

    We were a party of four for dinner. Greeted when we got in and taken to our table. Asked if we would like to order drinks? I asked for water whilst we looked at the menu, before deciding what wine to order. Waitress began removing wine glasses,so had to explain to her again. Ordered bottle of white. It wasn't cold, which is unacceptable in my opinion, so had to ask for an ice bucket. We ordered our food, the one thing i would have ordered for a starter was the calamari but we were informed this was not available. Three of our party ordered the prawn option the other guest ordered mozzarella in breadcrumbs. The prawns were very disappointing. It was more like a bowl of tomato salsa with about 3 prawns inside. Unappetising. The mozzarella was better. Two of our guests ordered pizzas. One was the Fiorentina. This was ok, but the egg in the centre was over cooked. The other pizza was tasty and looked nice. Another guest ordered risotto and there weren't any complaints. The other guest ordered Sea Bass. This was well presented and very nice. We ordered a bottle of red wine to go with main courses. This was fine. We ordered three desserts. Two Sticky toffee puddings and one vanilla ice-cream. The sticky toffee pudding is very good. Was the best part of the whole meal. We also ordered 2 Limoncello's. Again disappointing because they were not cold. Limoncello should be served straight from the fridge. The waiter was told this.
    The service was average. I did not enjoy my meal and would not consider going back. Extremely over priced!

  • (**** 13 June 2018 by Elise from Maidstone

    Very disappointed! We used to eat at prezzo often - what with a great menu/ variety of options with food. However the last two times we have been the menu has been stripped back to very simple boring options of which there are only a few. My food came out slopped in a bowl swimming in oil! I was very disappointed.

    The staff were polite and apologetic for this and I was not charged, as expected, however I also had no dinner.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant