Reviews of Prezzo - Lincoln

3.9
(based on 402 reviews)
Unit A1, The Glassmill Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, LN1 1YX
402 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Mal J from Lincoln
    15 August 2019

    Lovely atmosphere

  • By Tracey B from Lincoln
    13 August 2019

    We had a lovely meal on Tuesday night . The staff was very friendly and the food was very good . The place was very clean and tired . I would recommend this to my friends at work as I work for M&S

  • By Anne H from Lincoln
    2 August 2019

    Went to prezzo for a birthday meal, food was lovely but we were left waiting to order for a long time, even our drinks order was slow to be taken and slow to arrive. Waitress who took our order did not smile or seem particularly happy which was a real shame and she seemed to be the same with every table she served.

  • By Lisa B from Lincoln
    2 August 2019

    I was a little disappointed, the service was very slow and the waitress serving was very slow to clear, we were left waiting for 45 minutes to receive the desserts ordered at the beginning of the meal and also came across quite rude when we complained.

  • By Jennifer M from Lincoln
    25 July 2019

    Food was great as always however service was disappointing. Waited 15 minutes to be seated and another 25 minutes for our drinks. Didn't appear to be enough staff in to cope with the amount of tables.

  • By Kenny C from Lincoln
    20 July 2019

    The staff are always welcoming and friendly and the food is always exceptional. Great restaurant, great food and great staff.

  • By Amanda S from Lincoln
    17 July 2019

    It was a bday meal and from walking in to leaving all the ladies were so nice with me and my friends, handling any changes to our orders in a welcoming manner, being patient with a large group. We didn’t wait long for anything and it was of good quality the food and drinks. The actual restaurant itself was very lovely and clean just perfect atmosphere.

  • By Nick E from Lincoln
    17 July 2019

    We have used Prezzo a lot recently including (Kings Lynn, Cardiff, Spalding, Edinburgh, London Nr. Euston, London Kings Cross). We have always been satisfied. This was our fourth visit to the Lincoln restaurant. We had a good time. My favourite dish is currently the Goats Cheese Penne Al Forno with gluten free pasta. A couple of minor niggles with the Lincoln restaurant on this last visit. The music is still just a little too loud. The Al Forno this time was just a little too grilled. Otherwise everything was fine and as usual the staff were very helpful. The voucher scheme 40% off mains has drawn us back to Prezzo many times this July, so I hope it is working for you too.

  • By Leanne I from Lincoln
    16 July 2019

    Booked here for my birthday as they had vegan options for our friends (which other Italians we looked at didn’t). We got to sit outside which was great as it was a scorcher of a day. Food was excellent and our server was amazing, did everything he could for us and even for a table next to us who had a mix up with there food. All in all it was a lovely evening and the food was delicious, would definitely visit again!

  • By Louise H from Lincoln
    11 July 2019

    Sadly we were disappointed with the overall experience to celebrate our daughters 18th. It took an age to be served between courses & for our meals. The 5 meals, 2 were nice but the 3 were average. We asked on line through the booking system (as no phones were answered) for a nice table secluded if possible on a quiet Thursday evening & was put on a small four table with an added chair in amongst everyone. We overlooked Lucy tower car park which didn’t bode well for photos. Obviously our request on line booking in the special request part had not been acknowledged. Asked to be moved & was put on a round table by the door which had a constant draft coupled with the air con. The staff were friendly, polite & accommodating but it left a bad taste to the evening. Not a happy 18 year old.