map placeholder

Prezzo - Isle of Wight

The Old Post Office, 99 High Street, Newport, PO30 1AB

((()* Italian
  • Prezzo - Isle of Wight - Isle of Wight
  • Prezzo - Isle of Wight - Isle of Wight
  • Prezzo - Isle of Wight - Isle of Wight
  • Prezzo - Isle of Wight - Isle of Wight
  • Prezzo - Isle of Wight - Isle of Wight
  • Prezzo - Isle of Wight - Isle of Wight
  • Prezzo - Isle of Wight - Isle of Wight
  • Prezzo - Isle of Wight - Isle of Wight
  • Prezzo - Isle of Wight - Isle of Wight
  • Prezzo - Isle of Wight - Isle of Wight
  • Prezzo - Isle of Wight - Isle of Wight
  • Prezzo - Isle of Wight - Isle of Wight
  • Prezzo - Isle of Wight - Isle of Wight
  • Prezzo - Isle of Wight - Isle of Wight
  • Prezzo - Isle of Wight - Isle of Wight
  • Prezzo - Isle of Wight - Isle of Wight
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £17
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Our meals were all fabulous and the service was very quick. Only down point was we had to ask about 3 times before we got a jug of water. This has been the same each time we have visited..

Kelly 02 June 2019
from Sandown

View all 108 reviews

Featuring stunning monochromatic styling and funky touches like interior trees, Prezzo Isle of Wight is a wonderfully chic dining space. There is a roaring wood-burning pizza oven, as well as a contemporary bar serving up fine wines and eclectic cocktails.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

Combining contemporary style with a warm Mediterranean welcome, Prezzo Isle of Wight is right in the centre of Newport, just a short walk from shopping and entertainment attractions like the local cinema.

Prezzo - Isle of Wight

The Old Post Office, 99 High Street, Newport, PO30 1AB

Contact +44 1983537527
Website

Make a booking

See all Prezzo Restaurants

See all restaurants in Isle of Wight

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Isle of Wight

3.7 ((()* (based on 108 reviews)
79% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((()*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (75)
  • lunch (48)
  • large parties (35)
  • trendy (31)
  • child friendly (30)
  • value (28)
  • private dining (14)
  • romantic (13)
  • business (12)
  • al fresco (8)
  • entertainment (5)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • luxury (2)
  • views (2)
  • ((((( 1 May 2018 by Claire from Newport Isle of Wight

    Very good service staff were friendly and the manager there I think was Graeme he was really good new his stuff

  • ((((* 28 April 2018 by Chris from Cowes

    Food good, Staff very attentive. Overall an enjoyable experience

  • ((((( 28 April 2018 by Ellen from Newport

    A very nice experience: the food was very good and the service was excellent. I don't care much for the grey / white / black / industrial decor but it is smart; I liked the indoor trees :)

  • ((((* 8 April 2018 by Dennis from Newport I o w

    This was good but not as good as it was, seems less staff now and longer wait for drinks and food and then a even longer wait to pay.Suggest staff stays all the time in stead of leaving when you think it's got quieter.

  • ((*** 26 February 2018 by Chiara from Newport

    In the past we have loved Prezzo, but this branch is certainly not the best, and our meal on Saturday was really disappointing. Starter undercooked. Sent back and replacement still not properly cooked. My vegetarian Prestigio pizza ( I don't really want a pizza this big, but don't like the other combinations) did not match the description and had elements missing. Both our pizza cutters were blunt and after hurting our hands trying to use them, I then bruised my palm using a blunt knife to cut my food. Desserts ok, but the choice is really uninspiring and most options are too heavy. There used to be a delicious fruity trifle type dessert which was also light enough to be really enjoyable. Even when they tried to reduce our bill slightly to compensate, we received conflicting information about what they were going to do and were then given the bill for another table.
    Not good at all.

  • (((** 19 February 2018 by Donna from Isle of WIght

    My first time in Prezzo. The decor was lovely, it was clean and tidy. Staff were welcoming and attentive throughout.
    I'm veggie and whilst there were a few options to select from it would be nice to see some more adventurous salad choices. The pizzas my children had were nice, but really difficult to cut! No pizza wheel offered. The prices I would say were above what I would expect to pay for what we got. In particular the dessert. £4.80 for a very small calzone with very little filling inside. 3 of our party had the Calzone main, and whilst this was nice, there was a lot of outer to get through before reaching the filling....we wouldn't rush back here.

  • (**** 7 February 2018 by Richard from Newport I of W

    food was served on cold plates and sat waiting on counter to be served

  • ((((* 7 February 2018 by Daniel from Newport

    Food good value at 40% off mains, service good with local staff.

  • (**** 5 February 2018 by L from Newport, IoW

    Food mediocre - one dish returned as it was cold. Service poor.

  • (**** 30 January 2018 by Miranda from Shanklin

    Good decor and that was about it.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant