Reviews of Prezzo - Ipswich

4.3
(based on 200 reviews)
Unit A3.2 Buttermarket Shopping Centre St Stephens Lane, Ipswich, East of England, IP1 1DT
200 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jane B from Ipswich
    17 December 2019

    Always a favourite

  • By Amy S from Ipswich
    30 October 2019

    We loved our overall experience, the food and atmosphere was perfect however we found the staff very stroppy on the day we visited. I felt like we were walking on eggshells and felt awkward to ask the waiter for anything. I think the overall attitude of the staff was poor from the moment we asked to move tables because I needed to breast feed and didn’t have enough room on the booth table (which we annoyingly did initially request as they looked private, but when we sat down we realised there was definitely not enough room for 4 adults and the space for me to breastfeed). It was such a shame, everything was perfect except the staff. They were indirectly rude, and made us feel on edge. I have to give 3 stars for the overall experience due to the above reasons.

  • By Ken L from Ipswich
    25 October 2019

    Friendly staff. Great speed between getting seated, taking food/drink orders and receiving food. Food was great.

  • By David J from Colchester
    12 October 2019

    Booking a table was simple, even arrived late due to traffic in the area, nothing was any problem, staff very attentive, food was exceptional.

  • By Matt S from Ipswich
    11 October 2019

    Restaurant did not have our booking but that did not matter and they seated us straight away. food was amazing and waitress was polite and swift.

  • By Angie T from Ipswich
    10 October 2019

    Yes always good especially the pasta’s

  • By Laurence W from Ipswich
    4 October 2019

    On arrival staff we excellent as usual, and we had a choice of tables despite it being quite busy. The waiting staff were fantastic, and almost instinctively knew when we needed them, even though they were very busy. Food was of the expected good quality and arrived hot from the kitchen, and had obviously not been sitting under lamps keeping warm before being served. In all another excellent meal, albeit from a chain, but the service with a smile took it over into the top category

  • By Sue C from Ipswich
    29 September 2019

    Very pleased with service and quality of food

  • By Laura B from Ipswich
    29 September 2019

    We were a party of ten and had a most enjoyable experience. The service was fantastic and the food delicious. The guy who waited on us , couldn’t have been more helpful.

  • By Amy M from Ipswich
    28 September 2019

    Lovely food Service was a tiny bit slow but overall lovely meal out.