map placeholder

Prezzo - Glasgow

Unit 72, Silverburn, Barrhead Road, Glasgow, G53 6QR

((((* Italian
  • Prezzo - Glasgow - Glasgow
  • Prezzo - Glasgow - Glasgow
  • Prezzo - Glasgow - Glasgow
  • Prezzo - Glasgow - Glasgow
  • Prezzo - Glasgow - Glasgow
  • Prezzo - Glasgow - Glasgow
  • Prezzo - Glasgow - Glasgow
  • Prezzo - Glasgow - Glasgow
  • Prezzo - Glasgow - Glasgow
  • Prezzo - Glasgow - Glasgow
  • Prezzo - Glasgow - Glasgow
  • Prezzo - Glasgow - Glasgow
  • Prezzo - Glasgow - Glasgow
  • Prezzo - Glasgow - Glasgow
  • Prezzo - Glasgow - Glasgow
  • Prezzo - Glasgow - Glasgow
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £17
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Love this restaurant, it’s a clear winner and a no brainer, staff are amazing , so efficient and helpful , the food is so consistent and I’ve never gone to any other restaurant with such frequency, going back at least 6 years ! It’s the best Italian for me for miles!!!

Rob 24 February 2019
from Glasgow Silverburn

View all 137 reviews

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant…
3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people
3 courses & a bottle of prosecco, £55 for 2 people

With floor-to-ceiling windows, Prezzo – Glasgow is a bright and airy restaurant featuring sleek decor and plush furnishings. Radiating a classy ambience, Prezzo serves delicious Italian dishes.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

Prezzo - Glasgow is within easy reach of Glasgow City Centre.

Prezzo - Glasgow

Unit 72, Silverburn, Barrhead Road, Glasgow, G53 6QR

Contact +44 1418811467
Website

Make a booking

See all Prezzo Restaurants

See all restaurants in Glasgow

See all restaurants in Glasgow South Side

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Glasgow

4.1 ((((* (based on 137 reviews)
83% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (95)
  • lunch (73)
  • child friendly (39)
  • value (34)
  • large parties (26)
  • romantic (26)
  • business (19)
  • trendy (15)
  • al fresco (8)
  • private dining (8)
  • afternoon tea (6)
  • entertainment (5)
  • luxury (4)
  • breakfast (2)
  • views (2)
  • ((((( 2 March 2018 by Marie from glasgow

    always met by friendly staff and enjoy my favourite meal Penne con Salmon

  • ((((( 28 February 2018 by linda from Troon

    Excellent food and service

  • ((((( 19 February 2018 by Margaret from Silverburn Glasgow

    Our first visit and it was Fantastic. Very friendly staff, great tasting food, very good quality. service very efficient and friendly.
    Only down side was £3 for a Soft drink we thought was a bit expensive but other than that a great meal. We will defiantly be returning.

  • ((((( 13 February 2018 by Douglas from Glssgoe

    Enjoyed the special pizza and the very good service

  • (**** 8 February 2018 by Hazel from Glasgow silverburn

    I am not one to complain and appreciate when restaurants are busy however on this occasion my visit to Prezzo was very poor. Booked for 1830, we got there at 1820 and left at 1950... having shared a mozarella starter and waited over an hour for 2 salads !!!!! The issue with the salad - the chef hadn’t boiled the egg that goes in the Caesar salad!! This is what we were told having waited about 55 minutes and that I could have it without or wait 5 more minutes ! We had shared a starter to leave room for a dessert however we were worried the shops would be shut by the time we had ordered and eaten this so left disappointed and got a Starbucks before leaving as the dessert.

  • ((*** 7 February 2018 by Mandy from Silverburn

    Service was good but feel Prezzo is becoming quite expensive for very ordinary food. Desserts way too expensive.. generally.. not value for money.

  • ((*** 2 February 2018 by Morven from Glasgow - Silverburn

    Very poor overall.
    Picked to go to prezzo, as had a voucher so only reason picked it over Zizzi
    We booked a table for half 4, but were running late due to film over running at cinema at opposite end of shopping centre, the end where the majority of food places are including italian rivals Zizzis, Pizza Express and a newly opened Tony Macs.
    On arrival to the restaurant, we applogised for being 10 mins late for booking but was quiet enough it didnt appear to be an issue. We told the waitress we were in a bit of a rush and could she please try push through our order.
    She took our drink order twice, and didnt seem to be in any sort of rush to take our food orders although we said we were ready.
    At this point there was only about another 4 covers in the whole restaurant.
    Staff looked liked everything was an effort and did not appear to be happy in their work at all.
    Food arrived, both calzones and on the plate was a salad with lettuce, olives, and peppers - these appeared to be sitting under a hot plate for a while and were warm, slopping and lost all crunch. Calzone was lovely though lacked chicken.
    After finishing, we asked for bill which took a while to come due to issues at surrounding tables - including issue with not taking right orders and someone hassling a customer to make a menu selection after only just sitting down.
    When paying with card the waitress, wanted us to hand over the payment card to insert into machine. I can not understand the need for this - she had typed in the details and payment amount, so why would it be needed to hand her card to put into machine, to hand back, to put in pin, to hand back so she can take out card. Her whole mannerism was very rude and stand off ish. She eventually handed over the machine, we inserted card, pin, removed card and left.
    On leaving, no thank you, no have a nice day, no nothing.
    Prezzo silverburn is always the quietest of the italian restaurants, I thought this was to do with location, I now know otherwise.

  • ((((( 2 February 2018 by Jill from Glasgow

    We had a lovely dining experience in Prezzo in Silverburn. Our waitress was very efficient and nothing was too much trouble. We both had a pasta dish for main course - what a plateful! We could hardly finish it. Very tasty. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • (((** 23 January 2018 by James from Glasgow Silverburn

    There were four adults and three children.Everyone agreed food was very good. However it took about 25 minutes to serve coffee and desserts. We were told the children's Nutella hazlenut spread and banana mini calzone took time to cook? By the time the desserts and coffee were served the coffee was lukewarm as it probably had been sitting too long. If the calzone takes a long time to prepare why have it on a children's menu?

  • ((((( 22 January 2018 by Janice from ayrshire

    Good disabled access. good food. Had buy one main course get one free so made it financially good.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant