map placeholder

Prezzo - Eastbourne

1 Terminus Buildings, Upperton Road, Eastbourne, BN21 1BA

((((* Italian
  • Prezzo - Eastbourne - East Sussex
  • Prezzo - Eastbourne - East Sussex
  • Prezzo - Eastbourne - East Sussex
  • Prezzo - Eastbourne - East Sussex
  • Prezzo - Eastbourne - East Sussex
  • Prezzo - Eastbourne - East Sussex
  • Prezzo - Eastbourne - East Sussex
  • Prezzo - Eastbourne - East Sussex
  • Prezzo - Eastbourne - East Sussex
  • Prezzo - Eastbourne - East Sussex
  • Prezzo - Eastbourne - East Sussex
  • Prezzo - Eastbourne - East Sussex
  • Prezzo - Eastbourne - East Sussex
  • Prezzo - Eastbourne - East Sussex
  • Prezzo - Eastbourne - East Sussex
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £17
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Great staff and food waitress with dark hair and glasses was fabulous. Sandra like always was polite and very helpful

Sylvia 24 April 2019
from Eastbourne

View all 160 reviews

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant…
3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people
3 courses & a bottle of prosecco, £55 for 2 people

With deep mauve décor, dark wood and a backlit bar, Prezzo - Eastbourne is a cool and sophisticated restaurant. Serving wholesome and delicious Italian cuisine, Prezzo is an 8-minute walk from the Eastbourne Arndale shopping centre.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

Just a 2-minute walk from Eastbourne Rail Station, Prezzo occupies a prime position in the heart of the seaside town.

Prezzo - Eastbourne

1 Terminus Buildings, Upperton Road, Eastbourne, BN21 1BA

Contact +44 1323722667
Website

Make a booking

See all Prezzo Restaurants

See all restaurants in East Sussex

See all restaurants in Eastbourne

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Eastbourne

4.1 ((((* (based on 160 reviews)
86% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (108)
  • lunch (72)
  • large parties (56)
  • child friendly (47)
  • romantic (44)
  • value (40)
  • business (28)
  • trendy (23)
  • private dining (19)
  • entertainment (12)
  • luxury (10)
  • al fresco (9)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • breakfast (4)
  • views (4)
  • ((((* 13 April 2019 by Jackie from Eastbourne

    It was my birthday so me and granddaughter went for a meal. I’d had emails for kids to eat £1 plus a birthday one- either Prosecco or 2 afters free. Couldn’t do both so had kids £1 meal. Thought they could have given a free afters as it was my actual birthday. Or there was an offer for 2 courses which I couldn’t use. Anyway, waitress was very helpful but service seemed slow. She seemed to be the only one serving though there were blokes around. Food was good. The humus particularly tasty with whatever the extra sauce on top is.

  • (((** 10 April 2019 by Kim from Eastbourne

    Restaurant is spacious and clean. Staff are gracious and attentive but not constantly hanging over you . Our server seemed pleased to be doing her job and very willing to listen to dietary and cooking preferences and to deliver these. She was concerned about noise coming from a nearby table and inpact on our enjoyment. Tables and cultery were clean. Seats however could do with a wipe down. Food I am afraid was not exceptional, just okay and somewhat underseasoned. For starters, we had hummus (okay and the portion was good). Mozzarella in breadcrumbs ws enjoyable. For the mains I had the Calabria burger which was dry and not succulent although I had asked for it to be slightly undercooked. The bun was sweet which was not a nice experience on the tastebuds. The other meals were Classic vegan margarita pizza - not too bad but a little flavourless and Goats cheese al forne. We had requested that goats cheese be replaced with a mixture of cheddar and mozzarella but this was not done so this meal was not finished. (We were asked if we wanted to take the remainder away though) The last meal was gluten free pasta which was again not as flavourful as it could be. As far as drinks were concerned, the coke that was ordered was poured into a glassful of ice by the server without asking. The gin cocktail had too much ice in the glass and was watery from the outset. Bottled cider was fine. Two desserts ordered were acceptable but nothing special. Can't go wrong with the grappa.
    Overall, inoffensive food but nothing special so really not for a special occasion. Overpriced for the quality of the food. Unfortunately service does not make up for this.

  • (((** 22 March 2019 by Jon from Newhaven

    It was freezing in the restaurant because the heating had packed up. That being said, the service was attentive.

    Food wise, my kids loved there’s but my pizza wasn’t hot, more bland

  • ((((( 27 February 2019 by Rob from Banstead

    We like Prezzo but don't visit often as it's a bit pricey......... £9.25 for a Peroni & 7up to make a shandy!

  • ((((* 26 February 2019 by Lena from Eastbourne

    Excellent food attentive friendly staff.

  • ((((( 25 February 2019 by Roger from Eastbourne

    Perfect evening meal was very nice, very good service

  • ((((( 20 February 2019 by Wendy from Eastbourne

    The staff were extremely attentive and very polite.
    The premises were very clean and a lovely atmosphere.
    The food was delicious we all had clean plates st the end of the meal.
    We would go again once we have saved up for a treat!

  • ((((( 19 February 2019 by Jonathan from Eastbourne

    Sea bass was excellent wine and service also very good.

  • ((*** 14 February 2019 by Beth-marie from Eastbourne

    Not a good experience. We waited around an hour and 20mins and only had the stater (which was actually delicious!) We chose to leave rather than finish the meal as we had other plans that night. Lovely atmosphere, friendly staff, but TOO SLOW. Yes it was Saturday night but we had booked ahead so they knew we were coming, we ordered a sharing starter (so technically that’s just one dish!) and the restaurant was not overly busy considering it was Saturday, or noticeably understaffed. Would consider going again as maybe they were having kitchen issues that night.

  • (**** 13 February 2019 by Richard from Eastbourne

    Starter was hot and delicious. Sadly our main course was the opposite. Cold chips, my husbands meal looked like it had been left under the hot lamp too long before being served and my dish was not what I had ordered! So by the time they had cooked my dish my husbands was stone cold. The waiter offered to reheat my husbands meal so, at my husbands insistence I started to eat mine whilst we waited for my husbands meal to return. Overall not a good birthday dinner for my husband. Very disappointed so don’t feel that we will be returning any time soon.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant