map placeholder

Prezzo - East Grinstead

13 High Street, East Grinstead, RH19 3AF

((((* Italian
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £17
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

nice atmosphere, friendly staff

Sharon 28 May 2019
from EAST GRINSTEAD

View all 197 reviews

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant…
3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people
3 courses & a bottle of prosecco, £55 for 2 people

Housed in a charming building with large windows, Prezzo serves Italian cuisine in an attractive setting. With a lovely view of the High Street in the historic town of East Grinstead, Prezzo has an outside seating area.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

East Grinstead Prezzo is within easy walking distance of East Grinstead Town Museum. East Grinstead Rail Station is only a 3-minute walk away.

Prezzo - East Grinstead

13 High Street, East Grinstead, RH19 3AF

Contact +44 1342300211
Website

Make a booking

See all Prezzo Restaurants

See all restaurants in West Sussex

See all restaurants in East Grinstead

Customer reviews for Prezzo - East Grinstead

4.0 ((((* (based on 197 reviews)
88% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (130)
  • lunch (99)
  • child friendly (85)
  • large parties (74)
  • romantic (64)
  • value (56)
  • business (46)
  • entertainment (25)
  • private dining (22)
  • trendy (17)
  • luxury (11)
  • breakfast (10)
  • views (10)
  • al fresco (9)
  • afternoon tea (7)
  • ((((( 18 February 2019 by David from East Grinated

    We were made welcome on arrival and the service we received throughout was excellent including food.

  • ((((( 28 January 2019 by Linzy from East Grinstead

    Food was great pudding was lovely very pleased

  • ((((( 25 January 2019 by Tracy from East Grinstead

    The last time I came to Prezzo's I was disappointed with the decor, the upholstery was very shabby so I was really impressed that it has been refurbished and looks fantastic now. I brought my husband for dinner here for his birthday. It had a lovely atmosphere, the staff were efficient and friendly. The food was delicious, we had a starter and main course and both were hot, delicious and presented well. I like the prawn/chilli starter and the Chicken in Marsalsa sauce for main, they are favourites. My husband had the lobster ravioli, he liked it but did mention that the chilli was too overpowering, it look some of the other flavours away. It was a bonus that we also had a 40% off voucher for mains that day too.

  • (((** 19 January 2019 by Elizabeth from East Grinstead

    Very good. Good good service ok can b a little slow. But enjoyed meal.

  • ((((( 16 January 2019 by Suzie from East Grinstead

    Lovely layout, seated at the top so had more privacy. Great table service, didn't have to wait for long for our orders. Good set menu prices :), Perfect when on a budget.

  • (((** 15 January 2019 by Sally from Sussex

    We dined on a Saturday evening, which was busy, but we did have to wait quite a while for our food and unfortunately one starter and one main meal was wrong. This was quickly put right and the waitress was appologetic

  • ((((* 14 January 2019 by Kelly from Eastgrinstead

    We had a pleasurable evening for our anniversary

  • ((((( 6 January 2019 by Martin from East Grinstead

    Lovely meal had by all. Pleasant attentive staff. A really good evening and will be returning soon.

  • ((((( 2 January 2019 by Asif from East grinstead

    Late booking on Xmas eve
    Lovely table
    Great food
    Good prices
    Excellent services- left a high tip
    Nice setting

  • (((** 24 December 2018 by Emily from East Grinstead

    I liked my experience in general. However, the salmon penne dish is SO unpredictable, it’s either lovely or way too spicy to be edible. In terms of the restaurant, it has been said by many and I agree, it’s too noisy in there, some soft furnishings might be helpful to absorb some sound. I couldn’t talk to my partner and he was sitting right next to me.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant