map placeholder

Prezzo - East Grinstead

13 High Street, East Grinstead, RH19 3AF

((((* Italian
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - East Grinstead - West Sussex
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £17
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

We had a lovely family lunch, food was delicious an service was great

Sandra 02 September 2019
from East Grinstead

View all 204 reviews

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant…
3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people
3 courses & a bottle of prosecco, £55 for 2 people

Housed in a charming building with large windows, Prezzo serves Italian cuisine in an attractive setting. With a lovely view of the High Street in the historic town of East Grinstead, Prezzo has an outside seating area.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

East Grinstead Prezzo is within easy walking distance of East Grinstead Town Museum. East Grinstead Rail Station is only a 3-minute walk away.

Prezzo - East Grinstead

13 High Street, East Grinstead, RH19 3AF

Contact +44 1342300211
Website

Make a booking

See all Prezzo Restaurants

See all restaurants in West Sussex

See all restaurants in East Grinstead

Customer reviews for Prezzo - East Grinstead

4.0 ((((* (based on 204 reviews)
88% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (134)
  • lunch (102)
  • child friendly (85)
  • large parties (75)
  • romantic (65)
  • value (58)
  • business (46)
  • entertainment (25)
  • private dining (22)
  • trendy (18)
  • luxury (12)
  • breakfast (10)
  • views (10)
  • al fresco (9)
  • afternoon tea (7)
  • ((((* 28 May 2019 by Sharon from EAST GRINSTEAD

    nice atmosphere, friendly staff

  • ((*** 23 May 2019 by Ashley from East Grinstead

    Slow service and incorrect drink bought over

  • (((** 21 May 2019 by Pat from East Grinstead

    My husband and I had a table booked for 8pm on a Thursday evening. I did not expect it to be too busy, although it was the day before Good Friday. When we arrived, on time, the restaurant was very busy and we had to wait for a table to be cleared for us, which was not a problem. My husband and I then waited over 20 minutes for our order to be taken, as another table who were seated about 10 minutes after us had already given there order. I then left our table to find a waiter to ask who was waiting on our table, I will give him his due, and he took our order within a couple of minutes, even though I don't think we were his table. The service was incredibly slow. It took over 20 minutes to get our starter and it was gone 9.30pm before we received our main. By the time we had finished and paid it was 10.20pm! I understand the staff were very busy, and they were still friendly, it was just fortunate that we did not have to go on somewhere else.

  • ((((* 18 May 2019 by Virginia from East Grinstead

    All good

  • ((((( 5 May 2019 by Sadie from East Grinstead

    Great food excellent service and very reasonable prices

  • (((** 19 April 2019 by Julie from Brighton

    Helpful staff but it was a pity the kitchen had run out of burgers, perhaps better planning needed?

  • ((((( 10 April 2019 by Angela from East grinstead

    Good service, friendly environment & friendly staff.

  • ((((( 18 February 2019 by David from East Grinated

    We were made welcome on arrival and the service we received throughout was excellent including food.

  • ((((( 28 January 2019 by Linzy from East Grinstead

    Food was great pudding was lovely very pleased

  • ((((( 25 January 2019 by Tracy from East Grinstead

    The last time I came to Prezzo's I was disappointed with the decor, the upholstery was very shabby so I was really impressed that it has been refurbished and looks fantastic now. I brought my husband for dinner here for his birthday. It had a lovely atmosphere, the staff were efficient and friendly. The food was delicious, we had a starter and main course and both were hot, delicious and presented well. I like the prawn/chilli starter and the Chicken in Marsalsa sauce for main, they are favourites. My husband had the lobster ravioli, he liked it but did mention that the chilli was too overpowering, it look some of the other flavours away. It was a bonus that we also had a 40% off voucher for mains that day too.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant