Prezzo - Clacton on Sea

(264 Reviews)
4 Marine Parade West, Clacton on Sea, East of England, CO15 1QZ
Italian
View main menu

Average

Main course: £12
Food spend: £17

Opening hours

Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Restaurant description

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant… 3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people 3 courses & a bottle of prosecco, £55 for 2 people Just a few steps away from the stunning seafront, Prezzo – Clacton-on-Sea dishes up delicious and authentic Italian treats. A bright and airy restaurant, Prezzo is within easy reach of Clacton Pier.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

Close to the town centre, Prezzo – Clacton on Sea is just a 10-minute walk from Clacton-on-Sea Rail Station.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Clacton on Sea
3.9
(based on 264 reviews)

81%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (11)
  • al fresco (31)
  • breakfast (6)
  • business (35)
  • child friendly (92)
  • dinner (164)
  • entertainment (15)
  • large parties (87)
  • lunch (101)
  • luxury (29)
  • private dining (21)
  • romantic (80)
  • trendy (34)
  • value (52)
  • views (61)
  • By Sandra S from Clacton on sea
    31 August 2020

    Great safety rules - best ones that we have seen! Great lunch with our toddler!

  • By Maddie F from Clacton
    18 August 2020

    Great staff

  • By Louise J from Clacton-On-Sea
    15 August 2020

    Food was dry and bad standard compared to London branches. Staff were all over the place and seemed unsure of what they should be doing. No masks worn at all by any staff, no track and trace details taken and general bad hygiene practice throughout restaurant. Wilted salad and dry hard carbonara.

  • By Brian W from Clacton-on-Sea
    14 December 2019

    Welcoming Smile when we arrived had a great meal

  • By Rachael B from Clacton on sea
    13 October 2019

    Highly recommend, friendly staff, good food. Lovely baked stuffed mushrooms! Proper size portion of chips with main. Nice modern design restaurant. Will definitely be going again.

  • By Alison B from Essex
    5 October 2019

    Booked for 6pm was very busy, service was a bit slow especially drinks calamari starter was cold and appeared un-cooked was taken off our bill - staff were friendly just busy so not able to be very attentive finished main waited along time for table to be cleared so didn't order desert just got bill paid and left

  • By Claire K from Clacton
    26 September 2019

    The worst experience I have had at prezzo. A long wait to be seated. Followed by a 50 minute wait for mains to arrive. My salad main had an incredibly strong and overpowering dressing, which made my lips and tongue swell up - I have no known allergies so this was a shock for me. Several of the desserts that we wanted to order were unavailable. Another long wait for the bill, we paid cash and our change did not arrive after 10 minutes of waiting. When we asked the waiter for our change he seemed annoyed and begrudgingly gave it to us.

  • By Tanya W from Frinton on Sea
    21 September 2019

    While food was lovely and enjoyable - service was very slow and a few mistakes with our order - 1 item didn’t arrive at all and we got double cocktails when only 1 was ordered. We told the manager and he apologised and took the undelivered item off the bill.

  • By Peter H from Frinton on sea
    20 September 2019

    I like all the food and atmosphere at Prezzo's Clacton on sea. But would enjoy it more if I actually received it ( Olives) aspart of my starter.

  • By Paula P from Clacton
    7 September 2019

    Great service, lovely atmosphere. Guy that served us (dark hair, dark eyes, Spanish accent) was amazing. Great experience!

Restaurant Location Map
Prezzo - Clacton on Sea
4 Marine Parade West, Clacton on Sea, East of England, CO15 1QZ