map placeholder

Prezzo - Clacton on Sea

4 Marine Parade West, Clacton on Sea, CO15 1QZ

((((* Italian
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £17
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

While food was lovely and enjoyable - service was very slow and a few mistakes with our order - 1 item didn’t arrive at all and we got double cocktails when only 1 was ordered.

We told the manager and he apologised and took the undelivered item off the bill.

Tanya 22 September 2019
from Frinton on Sea

View all 260 reviews

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant…
3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people
3 courses & a bottle of prosecco, £55 for 2 people

Just a few steps away from the stunning seafront, Prezzo – Clacton-on-Sea dishes up delicious and authentic Italian treats. A bright and airy restaurant, Prezzo is within easy reach of Clacton Pier.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

Close to the town centre, Prezzo – Clacton on Sea is just a 10-minute walk from Clacton-on-Sea Rail Station.

Prezzo - Clacton on Sea

4 Marine Parade West, Clacton on Sea, CO15 1QZ

Contact +44 1255223894
Website

Make a booking

See all Prezzo Restaurants

See all restaurants in Essex

See all restaurants in Clacton-on-Sea

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Clacton on Sea

3.9 ((((* (based on 260 reviews)
81% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (159)
  • lunch (100)
  • child friendly (90)
  • large parties (87)
  • romantic (80)
  • views (57)
  • value (52)
  • business (35)
  • trendy (33)
  • al fresco (31)
  • luxury (29)
  • private dining (20)
  • entertainment (15)
  • afternoon tea (11)
  • breakfast (6)
  • ((((* 2 September 2019 by Teresa from Sawbridgeworth

    All very good, there were 10 of us so it was a big table to serve, but all the food and drink was correct and hot.

  • ((*** 28 August 2019 by Melanie from Clacton on sea

    The sevice was not what I wanted. Our main course was bought out when we had only just stated our starter! The dessert plate was dirty.

  • (((** 27 August 2019 by Nigel from clacton on sea

    service was slow due to staff shortage ( bank holiday weekend). Main coarse not up to standard, very bland and watery, very poor value for money.

  • ((((( 25 August 2019 by Nor from Clacton on sea

    Excellent staff. All young but very conscientious.
    Willing to help.

  • (**** 22 August 2019 by David from Colchester

    Where do I start? We got there and were seated, then waited about 15 minutes to order even a drink! Starters come out (still no drink) finished starters then after still waiting for our drinks I went up to ask to see them sitting on the bar! So the mains comes out food was ok, but didn’t get asked if everything was ok not if we wanted any drinks. We finished and was left waiting for our plates to be taken for about 20 mins then another 15 mins AFTER this to see if we wanted a desert menu THEN another 15 mins for them to take our desert order! Once that was finished I just went up and paid goes without saying there was no tip. How they could charge me £70 for that service is beyond me. One lady was good around 25 brown medium length but wasn’t enough to rescue this awful experience.

  • ((((* 22 August 2019 by Gary from Clacton

    No children after 8pm works for me so

  • ((((( 16 August 2019 by Brian from Clacton on Sea

    The experience form start to finish was great

  • (**** 15 August 2019 by Odette from Clacton-on-Sea

    I wasn’t impressed by this restaurant
    The staff are constantly changing and are not interested in giving a good service

  • ((((* 15 August 2019 by Suzanne from Clacton on sea

    Lovely polite staff and all food presented well. (We had booked at the Colchester Prezzo on 28th of July for a family get together but arrived and squeezed onto a table big enough for 4 but six of us. Glasses dirty and waitress replaced them very begrudgingly. After 40 mins had not even had our drinks order taken so we left. Ruined the evening but decided to re book a get together and booked Clacton for Tuesday 13th of August) Completely better service and lovely friendly efficient staff at Clacton.

  • ((((( 9 August 2019 by Patricia from Clacton-On-Sea

    I had stuck mushrooms to start I would have preferred a large mushroom but they were tasty
    I had seabase it was lovely
    Desert I had tearmasue It was Devine. We had a lovely waitress, who was nice to talk to with a good sense of humour
    It was our first time at Prezzo. My husbands birthday & we will be going back x

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant