map placeholder

Prezzo - Clacton on Sea

4 Marine Parade West, Clacton on Sea, CO15 1QZ

((((* Italian
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
  • Prezzo - Clacton on Sea - Essex
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £17
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Good choice of food and drink on new set menu. £16.95 for 2 courses with a drink, excellent value. Good fast service for pre-theatre meal

Sarah 03 June 2019
from Harwich

View all 236 reviews

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant…
3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people
3 courses & a bottle of prosecco, £55 for 2 people

Just a few steps away from the stunning seafront, Prezzo – Clacton-on-Sea dishes up delicious and authentic Italian treats. A bright and airy restaurant, Prezzo is within easy reach of Clacton Pier.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

Close to the town centre, Prezzo – Clacton on Sea is just a 10-minute walk from Clacton-on-Sea Rail Station.

Prezzo - Clacton on Sea

4 Marine Parade West, Clacton on Sea, CO15 1QZ

Contact +44 1255223894
Website

Make a booking

See all Prezzo Restaurants

See all restaurants in Essex

See all restaurants in Clacton-on-Sea

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Clacton on Sea

3.9 ((((* (based on 236 reviews)
81% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (142)
  • lunch (90)
  • child friendly (83)
  • large parties (82)
  • romantic (76)
  • views (52)
  • value (47)
  • business (33)
  • luxury (29)
  • al fresco (28)
  • trendy (28)
  • private dining (18)
  • entertainment (14)
  • afternoon tea (10)
  • breakfast (6)
  • ((((( 26 April 2019 by Maureen from holland on sea

    the restaurant was welcoming and bright, the staff friendly and helpful, the main menu had a good selection of meals to choose from, one o my party needed the gluten free menu and although it said gluten free on top of page other details about allergies made the menu unclear that ALL dishes were infact gluten free.

  • ((((( 15 April 2019 by Bryan from clacton on sea

    It was very good, staff very helpful, food excellent

  • ((((( 9 April 2019 by Melanie from Clacton on sea

    Very nice evening food was tasty and arrived very quickly service was good and our waiter was very attentive.

  • (**** 8 April 2019 by Nicky from Ipswich

    Starter had lots of sauce very little prawns
    Pizza very pale and soggy

  • ((((* 8 April 2019 by Louisa from Manningtree

    We went for my mothers birthday , light and clear spacious restaurant with good access for my disabled friend. Food was lovely , starters were nice but the calamari was mostly batter but still nice , the hummus was plentiful but a bit to runny for my friends taste . Mains were all fab and enjoyed by all . Desserts were good and I enjoyed the mini dessert with coffee . All staff polite thank you.
    The parking is very difficult at lunchtimes , a few people had to park some roads away

  • ((((( 4 April 2019 by Robin from Frinton-On-Sea

    very good food and friendly waitress

  • ((((( 28 March 2019 by Claire from Clacton-on-Sea

    A lovely evening was had by my three friends and I. It was easy to book our seats online and the welcome was friendly, the seating was comfortable and the lighting and ambience was just right.

    The food was delicious and drinks were too.
    I had the Chicken, Bacon and Avacardo salad which was lovely, one friend had the pea and vegetable pasta which was equally delicious and my two other friends had the margeretta pizza with garlic bread with was tasty.

    I can recommend the Bellini cocktail and my friend really enjoyed her Porn Star Martini cocktail.

    To top it all off the mini dessert with coffee and a baileys is a treat.

  • (**** 28 March 2019 by William from CLACTON-ON-SEA

    Whole experience was poor, staff attitude was poor, we were made to feel like a inconvenience. Took 30 minutes to take our order, then forgot our drinks sfter being sat for an hour the food arrived and Bass that one of us ordered was half raw. Waiter didn't want help, useless and rude. When we spoke to friends about our experience they confirmed they had suffered the same treatment.
    Very unproffessional staff.
    Will not be returning.

  • ((((* 22 March 2019 by Elaine from Clacton-On-Sea

    Restaurant is cold and stark, it is very uninviting compared to other Prezzo restaurants.

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Emmanuel from Clacton

    I have to comment on the superb quality of the service. Our waitress, Emma, was extremely polite and attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Also, the manager, Adrian, has the restaurant running perfectly. A wonderful ambience and attention to detail. I cannot fault the experience.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant