Reviews of Prezzo - Clacton on Sea

3.9
(based on 261 reviews)
4 Marine Parade West, Clacton on Sea, East of England, CO15 1QZ
261 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Brian W from Clacton-on-Sea
    14 December 2019

    Welcoming Smile when we arrived had a great meal

  • By Rachael B from Clacton on sea
    13 October 2019

    Highly recommend, friendly staff, good food. Lovely baked stuffed mushrooms! Proper size portion of chips with main. Nice modern design restaurant. Will definitely be going again.

  • By Alison B from Essex
    5 October 2019

    Booked for 6pm was very busy, service was a bit slow especially drinks calamari starter was cold and appeared un-cooked was taken off our bill - staff were friendly just busy so not able to be very attentive finished main waited along time for table to be cleared so didn't order desert just got bill paid and left

  • By Claire K from Clacton
    26 September 2019

    The worst experience I have had at prezzo. A long wait to be seated. Followed by a 50 minute wait for mains to arrive. My salad main had an incredibly strong and overpowering dressing, which made my lips and tongue swell up - I have no known allergies so this was a shock for me. Several of the desserts that we wanted to order were unavailable. Another long wait for the bill, we paid cash and our change did not arrive after 10 minutes of waiting. When we asked the waiter for our change he seemed annoyed and begrudgingly gave it to us.

  • By Tanya W from Frinton on Sea
    21 September 2019

    While food was lovely and enjoyable - service was very slow and a few mistakes with our order - 1 item didn’t arrive at all and we got double cocktails when only 1 was ordered. We told the manager and he apologised and took the undelivered item off the bill.

  • By Peter H from Frinton on sea
    20 September 2019

    I like all the food and atmosphere at Prezzo's Clacton on sea. But would enjoy it more if I actually received it ( Olives) aspart of my starter.

  • By Paula P from Clacton
    7 September 2019

    Great service, lovely atmosphere. Guy that served us (dark hair, dark eyes, Spanish accent) was amazing. Great experience!

  • By Peter H from Frinton on sea
    7 September 2019

    Great staff,excellent service food great. No more to be said.

  • By Teresa P from Sawbridgeworth
    1 September 2019

    All very good, there were 10 of us so it was a big table to serve, but all the food and drink was correct and hot.

  • By Jake J from Clacton on sea
    28 August 2019

    Normally it is a very pleasant experience. Having eaten there countless times before. However this time was disappointing. We were seated and asked if we wanted to order now or to look at the drinks menu. We opted to look at the cocktail menu and decided what we wanted. Sadly we sat there for around 25 minutes waiting to order our drinks. In the end we just got up and left. Looking around the servers were very busy and it looked very understaffed. Hopefully our next time will be better.