map placeholder

Prezzo - Chichester

61 South Street, Chichester, PO19 1EE

((((* Italian
  • Prezzo - Chichester - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - Chichester - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - Chichester - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - Chichester - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - Chichester - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - Chichester - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - Chichester - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - Chichester - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - Chichester - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - Chichester - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - Chichester - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - Chichester - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - Chichester - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - Chichester - West Sussex
  • Prezzo - Chichester - West Sussex
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £17
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Had pizza rustica which was great. Pepper flavours were perfect strength. Great service.

Darrell 08 June 2019
from Chichester

View all 320 reviews

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant…
3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people
3 courses & a bottle of prosecco, £55 for 2 people

Just steps away from the spectacular Chichester Cathedral, Prezzo – Chichester presents an array of mouth-watering Italian dishes. Amidst shops, Prezzo offers diners an authentic and classy Italian dining experience.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

Prezzo - Chichester is only a 5-minute walk from Chichester Rail Station.

Prezzo - Chichester

61 South Street, Chichester, PO19 1EE

Contact +44 1243536951
Website

Make a booking

See all Prezzo Restaurants

See all restaurants in West Sussex

See all restaurants in Chichester

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Chichester

4.0 ((((* (based on 320 reviews)
84% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (195)
  • lunch (148)
  • romantic (98)
  • large parties (93)
  • value (89)
  • child friendly (86)
  • business (40)
  • trendy (33)
  • private dining (31)
  • entertainment (26)
  • luxury (16)
  • al fresco (14)
  • views (6)
  • breakfast (5)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • (**** 14 August 2019 by Katie from Chichester

    Delicious food and a special occasion was ruined by a grumpy angry waitress who said few words but instead glared and sneered at us the entire meal and slammed drinks and food down on the table. We also had children playing noisy video games on the table next to us. We were pleasant to the waitress at all times so I do not know why she hated us so much.

  • ((((* 13 August 2019 by Penny from Chichester

    Food was generally good - personally felt the starters were a little too large and the one with prawns definitely swamped by the sauce
    Some staff seemed little uninterested and rather plonked the food down in front of you.

  • ((((* 12 August 2019 by Elaine from Chichester

    We enjoyed the food very much indeed, favourite dish was the Fusilli a la Rusticana. The Malbec on the wine list was excellent.
    What we didnt like was the seating arrangement , we were placed inside the door to the right , in our humble opinion there are too many people crammed in there. This is the first time we have been placed there, on a further visit we will ask to sit somewhere else.

  • ((((( 11 August 2019 by Nicholas from Chichester

    Excellent service as always
    And on line booking service do easy to use

  • ((((* 8 August 2019 by Jan from Worthing

    The staff were friendly and efficient, despite being a bit short of them. The ones that were there were very helpful. Both my husband and I had delicious salads.

  • ((((( 8 August 2019 by Karen from chichester

    from the warm welcome to the pizzas we always have a lovely meal here

  • ((((( 22 July 2019 by Jacqueline from Chichester

    Really lovely evening with great food and excellent service! Will definitely be returning!

  • ((((( 17 July 2019 by Barry from Burgess Hill

    We enjoyed an excellent early-evening meal. Good, but not intrusive, service. Tasty food and a refreshing Citrus Cooler Mocktail!

  • ((*** 1 July 2019 by Xanthe from Chichester

    There is almost zero provision for dairy free, no puddings, not even soya milk for coffee. Food was average. Drinks quite nice. Loos were messy.

  • ((*** 14 June 2019 by Clare from Chichester

    My husband loved the new La Milano pizza! & our daughter (9) enjoyed her margarita - from the kids menu, which was a good size I had the grilled chicken breast with mushrooms, which sadly was very dry & the chargrilled stripes made it taste burnt. My son (12) had a margarita with pepperoni, but we all found the pepperoni very very spicy (we like spice too!) so he couldn't eat it.

    Service was friendly - but very slow (and we ate at 5.30pm, so the restaurant was very quiet!).

    So a mixed experience; based upon which - I don't think we'd go back, as there are plenty of other Italian restaurants locally who offer a better experience.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant