map placeholder

Prezzo - Chelmsford

Unit 1, 113-115 Bond Street, Chelmsford, CM1 1GD

((((* Italian
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £17
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Our waiter was brilliant and the food was good

Julie 05 June 2019
from chelmsford

View all 342 reviews

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant…
3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people
3 courses & a bottle of prosecco, £55 for 2 people

With stunning riverside views, Prezzo Chelmsford offers delicious Italian cuisine in a modern setting. There is an outside seating area for al fresco dining.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

Close to the centre of Chelmsford, Prezzo is within easy reach of Chelmsford Cathedral.

Prezzo - Chelmsford

Unit 1, 113-115 Bond Street, Chelmsford, CM1 1GD

Contact +44 1245264335
Website

Make a booking

See all Prezzo Restaurants

See all restaurants in Essex

See all restaurants in Chelmsford

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Chelmsford

4.1 ((((* (based on 342 reviews)
85% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (167)
  • lunch (122)
  • child friendly (85)
  • large parties (82)
  • romantic (68)
  • value (63)
  • al fresco (61)
  • views (51)
  • business (31)
  • entertainment (28)
  • trendy (26)
  • luxury (17)
  • private dining (15)
  • afternoon tea (11)
  • breakfast (4)
  • ((((( 1 August 2019 by Simon from Brighton

    My experience of this restaurant is it is simply excellent . I have been to various prezzos over the years , but this one in Chelmsford was my first visit and it was excellent, and has been the best prezzo so far. The food was delicious and brought to us with the perfect gap between courses. Service was very swift and professional , and found staff very helpful In directing my partner to what dishes on the menu would agree with his allergy , waitress was very knowledgable in this regard .

  • ((((( 1 August 2019 by Brent from London

    I would definitely recommend the pepperoni pizza , it is very tasty . I like to come here as I am always offered a great level of service combined with great food

  • (**** 31 July 2019 by Jacqueline from Chelmsford

    Nice location by the river however it is far too noisy inside as it is all wooden floors and high ceilings. We sat outside as it was a nice evening but had to move as the people on the table next to us were all smoking. There didn't seem to be an outside area where it was smoke free which really spoils it,. Another family there also moved and complained about this problem. There should be an area for smokers or they should be asked to smoke away from the tables. We had booked and were seated quickly but it took them 20 minutes to come and ask us for our order. They didn't even offer us drinks while we were choosing our food. We almost left. We gave then a further 5 minutes and then we were served. When the girl took our order, she didn't ask either of us which size pizza we would like nor when we wanted our garlic bread, so that was served first when we like it with our pizza but we were so hungry by then we just ate it. The food was nice when it arrived although the coffee after the meal was far too strong and I had to send it back and they changed it for something else. Shame really, we used to go to the one in Baddow Road as it was quieter but they have since closed that restaurant. Very slow service.

  • ((((( 31 July 2019 by Rod from Cambridge

    Excellent evening dinner to celebrate a good friends birthday , starter and mains and dessert , all arrived in perfect time , the lasagne was fab .

  • ((((( 30 July 2019 by Melody from Chelmsford

    Very good friendly service and good portions. Food was very good and for a good price.

  • ((((( 30 July 2019 by Ruby from Essex

    Rather scrumptious and delightful in a nutshell

  • ((((( 29 July 2019 by Amber from Chelmsford

    Guys you absoloutly nailed it . Such a fab birthday here at prezzo . Enjoyed by everyone in my party .

  • ((((( 28 July 2019 by Colin from Cambridgeshire

    Busy restaurant, but that does not interfere with the smooth service . If you have a discount code then there’s a good saving to be had .

  • ((((( 28 July 2019 by Martin from Chelmsford

    Fresh pizza was great and lovely desserts.
    Chocolate tart very nice and tiramisu.

  • ((((( 28 July 2019 by Gary from Braintree

    Such a delicious meal

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant