map placeholder

Prezzo - Chelmsford

Unit 1, 113-115 Bond Street, Chelmsford, CM1 1GD

((((* Italian
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £17
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Our waiter was brilliant and the food was good

Julie 05 June 2019
from chelmsford

View all 283 reviews

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant…
3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people
3 courses & a bottle of prosecco, £55 for 2 people

With stunning riverside views, Prezzo Chelmsford offers delicious Italian cuisine in a modern setting. There is an outside seating area for al fresco dining.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

Close to the centre of Chelmsford, Prezzo is within easy reach of Chelmsford Cathedral.

Prezzo - Chelmsford

Unit 1, 113-115 Bond Street, Chelmsford, CM1 1GD

Contact +44 1245264335
Website

Make a booking

See all Prezzo Restaurants

See all restaurants in Essex

See all restaurants in Chelmsford

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Chelmsford

3.9 ((((* (based on 283 reviews)
83% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (156)
  • lunch (116)
  • child friendly (83)
  • large parties (80)
  • romantic (67)
  • value (59)
  • al fresco (57)
  • views (50)
  • business (30)
  • entertainment (28)
  • trendy (23)
  • luxury (16)
  • private dining (14)
  • afternoon tea (10)
  • breakfast (4)
  • ((((( 25 May 2019 by Annie from Colchester

    I attended for a family meal , nit expecting much , I was pleasantly surprised . Opted for posh pepperoni pizza which was delicious. Nice ambience inside restaurant. Customer service was top class .

  • ((((( 19 May 2019 by Ron from Chelmsford

    Came for birthday meal , was not disappointed, they absolutely nailed it with the food and service . Big thank you prezzo

  • ((((( 14 May 2019 by Michele from Chelmsford

    Good atmosphere. Friendly service. Good food.

  • ((((( 14 May 2019 by Jim from Enfield

    All was very good , thoroughly enjoyable meal .

  • ((((( 13 May 2019 by Hannah from Chelmsford

    Food always hits the spot , staff are excellent , love the outside seating area on hot days, and the location , it’s close to all the shops

  • ((((( 9 May 2019 by A from essex

    Found there to be a good choice on the menu, and gluten free options which were nice. Booking process was really easy, and we were booked in as soon as we arrived and warmly recieved by staff ,who were very polite and proffessional all through the meal . We were in a big party and everyone in the party was very happy with the food , the timing of the food, the cocktails. and the service.

  • ((((* 8 May 2019 by Claudia from Chelmsford

    The overall evening was a nice dining experience. The staff were friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was lovely.
    We did however find that the table we were seated at was very small for 4 people to dine at. Also I was not impressed with the beetroot and goats cheese gnocchi, which compared to all other meals ordered was very sparse, and didn't even come with a salad garnish.

  • (((** 6 May 2019 by Kathleen from Chelmsford

    I had the salmon risotto minus prawns and had extra salmon instead, but found it extremely salty and could only eat a bout a third, the waiter was very good and offered me a free desert which was lovely my friend had a free coffee,
    The waiter was charming and very helpful.

  • ((((( 5 May 2019 by George from Chelmsford

    Was great

  • ((((( 5 May 2019 by Sam from Braintree

    lLove the bacon and advacodo salad and portion is big. Great with the Tesco vouchers . Really nice staff

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant