map placeholder

Prezzo - Chelmsford

Unit 1, 113-115 Bond Street, Chelmsford, CM1 1GD

((((* Italian
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
  • Prezzo - Chelmsford - Essex
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £17
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Our waiter was brilliant and the food was good

Julie 05 June 2019
from chelmsford

View all 288 reviews

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant…
3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people
3 courses & a bottle of prosecco, £55 for 2 people

With stunning riverside views, Prezzo Chelmsford offers delicious Italian cuisine in a modern setting. There is an outside seating area for al fresco dining.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

Close to the centre of Chelmsford, Prezzo is within easy reach of Chelmsford Cathedral.

Prezzo - Chelmsford

Unit 1, 113-115 Bond Street, Chelmsford, CM1 1GD

Contact +44 1245264335
Website

Make a booking

See all Prezzo Restaurants

See all restaurants in Essex

See all restaurants in Chelmsford

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Chelmsford

3.9 ((((* (based on 288 reviews)
83% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (158)
  • lunch (117)
  • child friendly (83)
  • large parties (80)
  • romantic (67)
  • value (59)
  • al fresco (58)
  • views (50)
  • business (30)
  • entertainment (28)
  • trendy (23)
  • luxury (16)
  • private dining (14)
  • afternoon tea (10)
  • breakfast (4)
  • ((((( 17 July 2019 by Tom from Cambridgeshire

    I would say my visit was outstanding, great level of attentive service , loved the outdoor seating

  • ((((* 16 July 2019 by Meredith from Chelmsford

    The food was lovely and good value for money. Unfortunately there was a hair in one of the desserts but this was quickly rectified. We found the restaurant very loud though and was hard to have a conversation and hard to hear what the server's were saying.

  • ((((( 15 July 2019 by Yolanda from London

    My visit was first class , they offer you a very good service throughout. Many different pasta dishes on the menu , I have only tried a few so far, which were superb , but I do plan to try all the pastas on the menu . Looking forward to return again soon

  • ((((( 13 July 2019 by B from London

    It was a really fun night , came for a three course meal followed by a couple of cocktails , the customer service was really good , stuffed mushroom starter was immense , the pasta dish I had ( can’t remember what it was called ) was immense . Could not fault it in any way . Thank you prezzo for a lovely evening

  • ((((( 13 July 2019 by Stephanie from Chelmsford

    We wentforafamily dinner and had a lovely experience. The food was delicious and the staff very helpful.

  • ((((( 13 July 2019 by Nick from Leicester

    Very warmly welcomed and offered seats of our choosing. Quick service and food cooked beautifully.

  • ((((( 12 July 2019 by Abbie from Essex

    My meal was good and the customer service was good , and it’s a nice restaurant inside

  • ((((( 9 July 2019 by Susan from CANVEY ISLAND

    Very nice clean restaurant. Close to parking. Food and service all to a high standard.

  • ((((( 7 July 2019 by Nancy from Enfield

    Great meal and great service

  • ((((( 6 July 2019 by Rob from Basildon

    Nice relaxing meal on the terrace next to the river with the sun beating down .... absoloutly bliss

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant