map placeholder

Prezzo - Canterbury

29 High Street, Canterbury, CT1 2AZ

((((* Italian
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £17
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Very enjoyable with good food and service.

Janet 08 June 2019
from Canterbury

View all 393 reviews

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant…
3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people
3 courses & a bottle of prosecco, £55 for 2 people

Close to Canterbury Cathedral, Prezzo serves Italian cuisine in an atmospheric and friendly setting. Views of the historical Canterbury High Street can be enjoyed in a small al fresco area.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

In the heart of Canterbury, Prezzo offers contemporary Italian dining, a 5-minute walk away from the Marlowe Theatre.

Prezzo - Canterbury

29 High Street, Canterbury, CT1 2AZ

Contact +44 1227379571
Website

Make a booking

See all Prezzo Restaurants

See all restaurants in Kent

See all restaurants in Canterbury

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Canterbury

4.2 ((((* (based on 393 reviews)
89% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (258)
  • lunch (216)
  • large parties (136)
  • value (129)
  • child friendly (121)
  • romantic (116)
  • business (80)
  • trendy (59)
  • private dining (52)
  • luxury (43)
  • entertainment (37)
  • al fresco (20)
  • afternoon tea (15)
  • views (14)
  • breakfast (7)
  • (((** 22 May 2019 by Ify from Canterbury

    The restaurant itself is so beautiful but the food is bland, and the customer service could be much better

  • ((((* 18 May 2019 by Sue from Canterbury

    We were eating prior to a show at the Marlowe theatre so we were very pleased that the service was quick and efficient. Our food and wine was delicious and our waiter was charming .

  • ((((( 17 May 2019 by Tracey from chestfield

    really good service thank you , waiter was lovely and very attentive , really good and lovely food , cant fault it

  • ((((( 16 May 2019 by Wendy from Ashford

    Excellent service good attention to detail. Tables nicely spaced out so don't feel overlooked. Food came quickly and was very tasty. We both had the prawn lighter bite with side salad included followed by small cheesecake with tea included. Excellent value made even better by 30% off food! Regularly go to this restaurant as best Prezzo in area.

  • ((((* 16 May 2019 by Colin from Chartham

    My wife and I dine at the Canterbury Prezzo regularly as it well positioned for access to both the Curzon cinema and the Marlow theatre. We like the menu choices and have always enjoyed each meal we have ordered. The service is always excellent and attentive to our timing needs due to our entertainment bookings. The premises are open and the tables well spaced. Our only criticism is that it can we slightly noisy just from the general hubbub, not I might add due to unruly patrons.

  • ((((( 14 May 2019 by Tony from Herne Bay

    Excellent service by friendly staff. Food is of a consistent high quality.

  • ((((( 13 May 2019 by John from Chatham

    Great friendly service, good offers. Food arrived quickly, well-presented, tasty and hot. Buzzing atmosphere.

  • ((((( 9 May 2019 by Michael from cantebury

    excellent as always,

  • ((((( 6 May 2019 by Suzanne from Canterbury

    Very nice, clean restaurant. Very friendly, attentive staff. Lovely food. Satisfying, reasonably priced meal.

  • ((((* 28 April 2019 by Mary-ann from Canterbury

    Lovely evening with free gin cocktail. Only comment... never enough sauce with pasta dishes. When it says "creamy sauce" I want to see it not just imagine it. Thanks.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant